We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“come here at least 2x's a month!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavarian Inn Restaurant

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1,200-seat German-themed dining rooms offer a variety of meals - from Frankenmuth-style chicken to Wiener Schnitzel and other German specialties, vegetarian and Gluten Free menus. Catering available. Lower level Castle Shops include Jester's Cafe offering meals to go and 8 other Specialty Shops.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“come here at least 2x's a month!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

the best chicken ever! family style dinner comes with all the trimmings such as stolen and white bread, soup, cranberry apple salad, chicken noodle salad, sauerkraut, mashed potatoes and gravy and more. They have a vast array of beer and wine. The desserts are yummy especially apple pie. The atmosphere is very warm and friendly and a strolling accordion player is a nice touch. The grand kids can't get enough of the noodle soup and chicken. There is a great bakery and gift shop in the lower level with a variety of gifts and a wine shoppe with many different wines Niersteiner is my favorite. Once you visit here you will want to keep coming back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michigan1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,095
    493
    308
    118
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make me miss the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was the first time I visited this resto and maybe the only one. I ordered Frankenmuth Combination and I really enjoyed it very much. The mashed potato was yummy.. I miss it.. The room was cozy and although it was full, we didn't have to wait so long to enjoy our meal. The price was reasonable. Hope can enjoy the food again..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lidia23310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiaville, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go for the Atmosphere, not the food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Ordered Rouladen (beef rolls filled with celery, onion and bacon), should have come with a steak knife! Tough meat, over cooked. Don't order the German potato salad @$4.50 The small bowl is not worth it! The bread is wonderful as was the service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRamirez, Manager at Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry the meal was not as good as the service. Our goal is for both to be top notch! The rouladen is normally very tender because of the way it is marinated. One of our most popular German dishes. I am sorry yours was not this way. There is occasionally a tough cut of meat with gristle. I wish you had informed your server. We certainly could have replaced it right away so you could be happy on the spot! If you could please give me a call at the restaurant I would be happy to make things right for you. Thank you again. I hope to hear from you soon. Kim Ramirez Bavarian Inn Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Finally a good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have not liked their food here the last 2 times we've gone. So after a 2 year absence, we tried it again. The chicken dinner family style was really good. The chicken was moist, and service was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everybody -friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Kids ...and adults... all love to dine here. Check out their POTATO PUFFS!!! No one else has anything like them! They are sooooo delicious!!! All of their food is very good (except maybe the stuffing/dressing= it was soggy and bland). We eat here every year!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing