We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winner winner Chicken Dinner”

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1,200-seat German-themed dining rooms offer a variety of meals - from Frankenmuth-style chicken to Wiener Schnitzel and other German specialties, vegetarian and Gluten Free menus. Catering available. Lower level Castle Shops include Jester's Cafe offering meals to go and 8 other Specialty Shops.
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Winner winner Chicken Dinner”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Loved the chicken dinner and all the courses that came with it. You definitely get your money's worth. Don't forget to ask them about signing up for your free chicken dinner coupon, there's a slip you have to fill out for it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank poulosgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,117
    503
    318
    121
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The only reason I can't give them 5 stars is because their vegetarian options were not so good (which is understandable--it's German food), and the whole Bavarian Inn is a little pricey. And their crowds: this place is VERY busy! If you don't care about those things that much, give it a 5. Their chicken and schnitzel is to die for. And their pasta salad. Or at least, to starve for--invariably I eat way too much every time I go. I have to starve myself the whole day before I go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tetleytealeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Catering”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent taste testing, and fabulous service, food, and delivery :) They are THE best :) Kim Ramirez is excellent with attention to detail and made my daughter feel like a princess for her 13th Birthday :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aprylmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Finally! A decent vegan option in Frankenmuth!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I am a lifelong "almost a vegan" vegetarian. Having visited Frankenmuth regularly for the past 25 years or so, it has always been challenging to find a complete meal I could eat. This restaurant has added such an option, a Quinoa vegetable stir fry. It was tasty and light, properly stir fried and not swimming in oil. The side salad was very crisp and tasty. Loved the stollen appetizer. The server was a pleasant and attentive young man. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

First place we ate at in Frankenmuth, we sat in the garden room, ate off the menu, food was just OK, nothing to make ever return. Waitress was complaining to someone she knew that a customer only gave her 9 cents tip, really wow, we gave her $3.00, she wasn't worth that. Tables were sticky, they really need to clean in there. should of went across the street. Will the next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing