We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place to eat”

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: 1,200-seat German-themed dining rooms offer a variety of meals - from Frankenmuth-style chicken to Wiener Schnitzel and other German specialties, vegetarian and Gluten Free menus. Catering available. Lower level Castle Shops include Jester's Cafe offering meals to go and 8 other Specialty Shops.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Decent Place to eat”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My family and I had Thanksgiving dinner at this restaurant. The side dishes were very good. The main course was decent. The service was good. We had a good meal. We would probably go back again to eat. The basement shops were very interesting and fun to look around.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,156
    526
    328
    125
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Holidays with the Bavarian Inn”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Holidays with the Bavarian Inn. Love the atomosphere and food it is a great place to enjoy a feast with the family at a table. Food was a little different for the younger crowd, however they enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Staff & Excellent Food”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went into the Garden Restaurant and had a great meal, the staff were excellent and the food quality great. In 2012 I had eaten at the restaurant and knew this would be a great location to have an inexpensive evening meal with excellent value for your money.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Food but Pricey”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I both ordered the Imperial Chicken Breast Dinner. The dinner came with several side dishes served before the main course. The chicken breast to us was seasoned perfectly with an array of fresh steamed vegetables on top. Plenty of very good food to eat, very tasty and you shouldn't leave hungry. However, right on the menu it tells you that the prices are higher than most. The meals run on average $20.00+.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, IL
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The restaurant gives you the feeling that you are truly in a restaurant in Germany. It is so charming and the costumes the wait staff wears are adorable. The food is very good and plentiful. The restaurant was very busy - lunch on Black Friday (you can imagine!) but the service was very quick - AND courteous! I was impressed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bick92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing