We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT food!”

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: 1,200-seat German-themed dining rooms offer a variety of meals - from Frankenmuth-style chicken to Wiener Schnitzel and other German specialties, vegetarian and Gluten Free menus. Catering available. Lower level Castle Shops include Jester's Cafe offering meals to go and 8 other Specialty Shops.
Puddleduckie
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“GREAT food!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had the pleasure of dining at the Frankenmuth inn Restaurant this August. To say that the food and atmosphere were fantastic doesn't begin to cover it. Bavarian theme, beautiful setting, and service that is unmatched anywhere. Plenty of food, good food, made from scratch from old world recipes... Prices are very reasonable considering the quantity, quality and atmosphere. This is a Must See place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puddleduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,145
    512
    321
    124
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bavarian Inn Restaurant Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Every time we take a trip to Michigan, we make sure to enjoy lunch or dinner at the Bavarian Inn Restaurant! The chicken is fantastic (world famous!) and the service is always very friendly. On this last visit, we went for lunch and made sure to order a side of noodles in addition to the chicken lunches. Everyone in our party, from my 2 year old to my dad enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. If you visit, make sure to pop downstairs and pick up a copy of Dorothy's cookbook and some of the spices so you can enjoy some of her amazing cuisine at home!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackiepC7584QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience worth repeating”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Loved our server recommending the lunch menu when she knew we didn't want the quantity of food from the dinner menu. Having visited last year, I knew what to expect in atmosphere, but the lunch portion options were a very pleasant surprise. We loved our server, and specifically requested her section on our second night. If we come next year, we hope to see her again. She matched our personalities and anticipated our needs, which impressed us for someone just finishing training.
Oh yeah - and the food, for both visits, was superb! We couldn't wait to return after our first dinner!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It was Okay”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Waitress misunderstood our order, kinda like everybody orders the same thing, so thats what we got. The food was pretty good. A little pricey for basically a Chicken dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sueb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Chicken Lover's Dream”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We always enjoy the chicken dinners at The Bavarian Inn. The food is excellent and the staff is vvery friendly and helpful. The menu is expanding and has offerings for everyone. A great destination.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing