We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: 1,200-seat German-themed dining rooms offer a variety of meals - from Frankenmuth-style chicken to Wiener Schnitzel and other German specialties, vegetarian and Gluten Free menus. Catering available. Lower level Castle Shops include Jester's Cafe offering meals to go and 8 other Specialty Shops.
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Love the chicken family style dinner, more than you can eat, but we did our best, the food was so so so good!!!!! Coming back with the family in the fall or christmas time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hailey916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,145
    511
    321
    124
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Bavarian Faire”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Waiters and Waitresses dress in Bavarian dress. Atmosphere and food are four stars! Would recommend reservations during the busy tourist months.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pricey, but not if you split sampler plates”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We thought the food was good. We for a sampler appetizer and two sampler entree plates (instead of the all you can eat chicken dinner) and it filled our family of 5 (3 kids, 2 adults) and literally cut our bill in half from if we were to get the chicken. Love the schnitzel!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Food, service and baked good are so good. Love the presentation of German foods and of course the chicken is always top rate.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
700 reviews
515 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Great place to take a family”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

You could take a lot of people with no problem and all sit together. It was family style, like going to grandma's house.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing