We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken Dinner”

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1,200-seat German-themed dining rooms offer a variety of meals - from Frankenmuth-style chicken to Wiener Schnitzel and other German specialties, vegetarian and Gluten Free menus. Catering available. Lower level Castle Shops include Jester's Cafe offering meals to go and 8 other Specialty Shops.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicken Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Has a reasonably priced all you can eat chicken dinner, although the chicken isn't quite as tasty as Zehnder's, it's still good.

Helpful?
Thank Sandi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRamirez, Manager at Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! I agree with you that Zehnder's also does a very nice job. It is friendly competition for us! I would not necessarily say that their chicken is better though. But as long as you keep coming to Frankenmuth to see us, we can agree to disagree on that. Thank you again for letting us serve your family. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,108
    500
    313
    120
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Okay Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stopped here on a whim around 1 pm. Looked in a few shops and had a late lunch. Not crowded and fairly quick service. The food was average, mashed potatoes homemade, but not the gravy.
When we returned this year, my sister said no when I asked if she wanted to try it again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank babusIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRamirez, Manager at Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your sister would not choose to return to dine here. We do take all of our guests feedback very seriously so we can continue to improve and meet their needs. The mashed potatoes, gravy and all of the signature items in our Family Style Chicken Dinner are homemade here in the restaurant daily. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in person to invite you back in to dine with us. Please call the restaurant at your earliest convenience and ask to speak to the Manager on Duty. We will take good care of you. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of the wurst.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Wurst is very good. Love that spaetzle, too! And the red cabbage sauerkraut - nom, nom.

Helpful?
Thank johnste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of chicken.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

They and their counterpart Zehnder's serve great German food.

Helpful?
Thank carl_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

THE best chicken in Frankenmuth! Great service. Reservations on the weekend is a suggestion.

Helpful?
Thank LSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing