We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Bavarian Inn.”

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1,200-seat German-themed dining rooms offer a variety of meals - from Frankenmuth-style chicken to Wiener Schnitzel and other German specialties, vegetarian and Gluten Free menus. Catering available. Lower level Castle Shops include Jester's Cafe offering meals to go and 8 other Specialty Shops.
Sebewaing, Michigan
1 review
“Loved the Bavarian Inn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

First of all the service and hospitality is great. Our server was on her game the whole time we were there. She seemed to care about every detail, she refilled our drinks before we needed to ask and was always smiling. We had the American Sampler for our appetizer (the potato cheese puffs were the best).

I ordered the New York strip, although the steak was thin the flavor was good. All the side dishes that came with the meal were great. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming.

I would recommend the Bavarian Inn to everyone! Great Job to all the staff.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRamirez, Manager at Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
The kartoffelkaseknodel (potato cheese puffs) are one of the most popular German side dishes we have!! That is one of Grandma Dorothy's special secrets! Thank you for your warm review. Hope to serve them to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,108
    500
    313
    120
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Morris Twp., Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun German Atmosphere... Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

LOVE their Gluten Free Menu! They even have deserts :) Fun family atmosphere. Also some great things go on there... Check out their calendar!

Helpful?
Thank DebRu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro, Michigan
1 review
“"The Barvarian Inn...I would definitely go again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I am a vegetarian and was impressed that they had a Vegetarian Menu & our waitress also said they would be willing to fix us something that was not on the menu. Our waitress was excellent!, very knowledgeable regarding everything on the menu & most accommodating. With all the people in the restaurant we had no problem hearing each other. As we left I saw other small restaurants, shops and a couple of bakeries inside the Bavarian Inn that I will definitely have to go back and enjoy. A lovely experience, I highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, MI
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can you say delicious?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very good German food. Lots of sides so come hungry. Everyone was nice, pleasant and friendly. The food came quickly. I will try to be seated in the smaller room with booths next time. The large room was not nice to eat as a couple.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earthlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bavarian Inn and pretzel making”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We ate at the Bavarian Inn. Food was very good. They are famous for their chicken dinners, but my daughter said that their chicken salad was out of this world. The granddaughters loved the accordian player, and in the gift shops they each had to buy one. You can make reservations to make a pretzel at the candy shop. It is done every day at 2:30, and the cost is $4.50 a person. Girls loved that, specially eating them when they were done.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloriousglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRamirez, Manager at Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! Hopefully our Pretzel Making Experience is not a secret to everyone. It is one of the unique hands on experiences that we provide, and are most proud of. It gives friends and families the opportunity to share in a great story, create their own masterpiece, and devour the delicious end product! Homemade warm Bavarian pretzels are the best! I'm sure you heard the secret of the baking process that keeps them a little crispy on the outside and warm and soft on the inside! Next time you join us perhaps you would like to enjoy one of the other experiences we offer, like Make your own chocolate cluster, apple strudel, or chocolate covered pretzel! We also offer adult only experiences like the German Wine Tasting, and Beer Tasting! Lots to offer. Thank you and we hope to serve your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Frankenmuth, MI
Frankenmuth, MI
 

Been to Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing