We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marv Herzog Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn Lodge(Frankenmuth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frankenmuth Motel(Frankenmuth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidelberg Motel(Bridgeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
353
131
25
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
353
131
25
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcass riverbeer or winepretzelswithin walking distancepatio overlooking the riverfree drinks and snackscocktail hourfrankenmuth breweryevening receptionsmall balconybiscuits and gravyeach guestcovered parkingpolka musicsmall hotelhot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 534 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We had a King room overlooking the river. Very quiet. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. My only complalints were, tv was older and there was only one comfortable recliner chair in the room. I would have rather had two comfortable chairs and small table to eat off. No table in the room. After a full day of walking this was missed. But the balcony and the view from it was beautiful. We were on the top (3rd) floor.
We were able to leave our car at the hotel and walk every where except Bronners. That was great. Look for coupons online. That was the best rate for us and they included breakfast and 2 drinks each in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy_cdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

This was a second stay for my husband and I. We love the convenience of parking our car in the underground lot. Upon our arrival the person at the front desk must have been the only person working. After about 5 minutes the lobby began filling up with other people waiting to check in. Another couple waiting behind us called the hotel on their cell phone to get someone's attention. We were all laughing about it, but it was unusual.

The building fits into the feel of Frankenmuth. It is fairly new and extremely clean. No pool, but as others have said I believe this is why you don't see children in the hotel. The place is very quiet and peaceful. The brewery is right next door, everything else (Zhender's, Bavarian Inn, shopping, bars, etc.) is within walking distance. If you're a walker like my husband and I, it is a nice walk to Bronner's. Just make sure to wear walking shoes! I'd recommend Tiffany's pizza. Never been interested in TDub's. You can't walk down main street without smelling fudge... beware! :)

The hotel room is pretty nice and extremely clean and quiet as is the rest of the hotel. There is a mini fridge in the room which was great after a visit to the Cheese Haus. The Happy Hour (2 complimentary drinks per person + snacks) is a lot of fun on the patio. Breakfast had an impressive number of choices. There were eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, cold cereals, French toast and a waffle maker to make your own. The eggs are most likely powered but everything else was tasty.

Everyone in the hotel has always been very friendly. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amybdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We wanted a quick getaway weekend to de-stress and booked at the Marv Herzog Hotel in Frankenmuth at the recommendation of my daughter and son in law. They make it their yearly anniversary get-away and now I know why. The hotel itself is so charming in it's decor and memory of Marv Herzog. The room we had, overlooking the Cass river, was a delight. Clean, comfortable, and peaceful. Each morning when we looked out over the balcony to see the peaceful river, trees, covered bridge and other Bavarian-styled buildings downriver it felt as if we were in a far-away place with nothing to do but enjoy the countryside. If you are looking for more activity, then book a room on the city side where you can watch the people shopping and enjoying Main Street in Frankenmuth. The hotel staff is exemplary in their attitude and helpfulness. If you are a fan of Marv Herzog's polkas you can even purchase his cds right there. Each morning a complimentary hot breakfast buffet is available, each evening complimentary snacks, beer, wine and soft drinks are offered to each guest. The hotel is in a perfect location for enjoying Frankenmuth. The brewery is nearly next door and has a great dinner menu and excellent craft beers. All of the shopping, carriage rides, boat cruises are in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Wanted to do a day of shopping at Birch Run, then spend the night somewhere as a mini getaway. Based on the other reviews of this hotel, decided to try it. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and helpful. After a day of walking around Birch Run, it was nice relaxing at the hotel's afternoon snack time (2 drinks per person (choice of beer or wine) and chips, pretzels, tortilla chips with hot cheese sauce and crudites). There is a deck overlooking the river with tables and chairs. Our room was on the first floor on the riverside just off the lobby. Had no noise issues at all. We wanted to eat somewhere other than the touristy chicken places, and the staff recommended the Frankenmuth Brewery just up the street, where we had a delicious dinner. Our room was very clean, with wonderful high ceilings, refrigerator and small microwave, and an extremely comfortable queen bed. Full breakfast in the morning with juice, coffee, cereals, fruit, very tasty scrambled eggs, sausage patties, french toast, make your Belgian waffles. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirWinIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Very clean rooms, excellent beds and linens.
Small balcony overlooking river.
Very nice breakfast and a nightly happy hour with snacks.
Very nice boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wfe9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews