We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite spot in Frankenmuth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marv Herzog Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

this is the 2nd year that we have stayed here Friday Night during Autofest. The location is perfect! Great view, nice room, good breakfast, friendly staff - all at the right price. Under ground parking is definitely a plus.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a nice view of the river. Get a room on the street side if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 524 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed there last month at the tail end of another up north vacation. Got a room with a terrific terrace view of the river and park. Balcony was big enough to where all 3 of us could go out and chill. Two free happy hr drinks at night each for me and the wife, and a free breakfast in the morning made for an enjoyable stay. Nice, large outdoor patio is available to enjoy these things if you choose to be outside. Also, pretty close to downtown and all the walking attractions that Frankenmuth has to offer. Price pretty reasonable as well. Will def stay there again!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denchan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked a room here due to the Bavarian Inn being sold out. Very clean and comfortable, evening snack and drink was nice , the breakfast was somewhat bland. All in all, a nice place to stay. The price was way too high for the limited amenities. Will stick to the Bavarian Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axlework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Marv Herzog 3 times in the past 2 years and each time is wonderful. We love that the hotel draws an older clientele...couples in their 40's and up are the norm. The hotel is always clean, the staff is extremely friendly and breakfast is much better than average. I especially like the rooms with a balcony overlooking the Cass River. Everything is in walking distance too!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went up to Frankenmuth on Christmas Eve 2012. We stayed at the Marv Herzog and had a wonderful time. We promised ourselves that we will go again. The room was well appointed, had a riverview with a balcony (so my hubby could go smoke without having to go downstairs) and comfortable for a family of 4, had a great complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor parking and very friendly staff. It is within walking distance to most attractions. There isn't a pool but it does have a fridge in the room.

2 thumbs up!!

Room Tip: Don't forget to leave a tip for the housekeepers! Most people don't realize that you should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBeagle912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a very nice room and enjoyed the breakfast. Lots of options for pretty much whatever dietary restrictions you have. The balcony overlooking the river is lovely. We saw lots of people taking advantage of the free drink in the evening. And it's centrally located and easy to walk around the shops and restaurants from there. Staff was lovely and gave us a Happy Anniversary card in our room. We got realistic recommendations on the local food and had a good time at the restaurant they sent us to. All around positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I checked in on her birthday, August 20th. Our check in was delayed due to the room being not ready. We took the short walk to the Frankenmuth Brewery and had a late lunch. Returning afterward we were able to get our room. The room was bright and clean, the balcony overlooked the street and was a great spot for people watching. The breakfast offerings were so so, the beer and wine reception acceptable. The hotel was quiet and geared more for adults than for children. It was a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasticman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 8 in Birch Run
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marv Herzog Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marv Herzog Hotel

Address: 501 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1617
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: $98 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marv Herzog Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Marv Herzog Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marv Herzog Hotel
Marv Herzog Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing