We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marv Herzog Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn Lodge(Frankenmuth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frankenmuth Motel(Frankenmuth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidelberg Motel(Bridgeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
364
133
26
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
364
133
26
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscass riverunderground parkingbeer or winepretzelswithin walking distancepatio overlooking the riverfree drinks and snackscocktail hourfrankenmuth breweryevening receptionsmall balconybiscuits and gravyeach guestcovered parkingpolka musicsmall hotelhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 548 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel is only five years old and is in the heart of Frankenmuth. Great place to stay. will stay here again make sure you find Joan she is the best..room was big and the breakfast and happy hour are the best

Room Tip: Ask for river side and top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rickgoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are wonderful. They were a great source of local information. The room was exceptionally clean, generous in size with a balcony overlooking the river and park. In the center of town it made it a perfect location for exploring. It is two doors down from the Frankenmuth Brewery and close to all other amenities the town has to offer. The included breakfast was basic but tasty and well presented. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KTP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were thrilled when this place opened a few years ago as it is a beautiful alternative to the loud places that cater to kids. There are kids here, just ones that enjoy, for instance, playing cards with their parents (yes, we saw that here). From the friendly check in, to our spotless room and the always wonderful views of the Cass River, I can't imagine we'd stay anywhere else in Frankenmuth. The location is just towards the end of town and you can walk to everything unless you have mobility issues. My husband had his company car so the underground exclusive parking was welcome. And the free breakfast was yummy. I can't imagine we will ever stay anywhere else in Frankenmuth.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the river view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed there for my moms birthday. clean, comfortable and great location! The breakfast and cocktail hour were awesome. Joan was amazing! She was there all the time, checking us in, checking us out, serving us beer, making my moms bday special by leaving her a sign and wishing her happy birthday and taking the time to make her feel special....as someone who has stayed in many hotels all over the world, for business and for pleasure, Joan was a shining beacon of customer service. She obviously was working a double shift, since she was there working our whole stay, and never had anything but a smile and a great disposition to give us. We will be coming back, just because of her! (and the comfortable beds and the river terrace view). :)

Room Tip: whole hotel is quiet, except walking above us, pick a 3rd floor room if this bothers you. we didnt mind.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelprincess420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here , first night jacuzzi room . The greatest jacuzzi ever. , couldn't get out was so nice . Room was very big . Next night river belcony room smaller room but very clean . The breakfast and night drinks and snacks are great . Loved warm pretzel bites . A bit pricey but extremely nice place !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wenswheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews