We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marv Herzog Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Frankenmuth Motel(Frankenmuth)(Great Value!)
$80
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth(Frankenmuth)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn Lodge(Frankenmuth)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth(Frankenmuth)
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidelberg Motel(Bridgeport)
$63
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$68
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Birch Run)(Great Value!)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
357
131
25
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
131
25
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcass riverbeer or winepretzelswithin walking distancepatio overlooking the riverfree drinks and snackscocktail hourfrankenmuth breweryevening receptionsmall balconybiscuits and gravyeach guestcovered parkingpolka musicsmall hotelhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 538 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I spent a few days at this hotel just last week. Loved it. We arrived a little early, but we were able to check in.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. We had reserved a King room with a terrace overlooking the river, fabulous. We loved sitting out there and watching the river boats go by.

Every evening they have a cocktail hour where included in your price is two glasses of wine or beer and some finger foods. A great little extra. You take your drink and food and sit on the very large patio and watch the river. We looked forward to our cocktail hour each day.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and very helpful. Each morning there is a breakfast buffet. There is enough selection from eggs and sausage to yogurt and cereal and of course, Belgian Waffles. A favourite for many.

The location of the hotel is really great. Close to everything, but in the more quiet area of town. Walking distance to everything you wish to do here. Also they have indoor parking which was great with it being so extrememly hot the days we were there.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitley stay again.

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters, just decide whether you would prefer a river view or a main street veiw.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Marv Herzog Hotel. We loved it! The room was spacious, clean and nicely air conditioned. We arrived at noon and were able to check in early. The location is fabulous, close enough to everything, but very very quiet, despite the fact that the hotel seemed full. Loved the breakfast and the fabulous Lisa was always there to chat and help you with anything you needed. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereals, breads, fruit, juice, coffee, make your own belgian waffles, french toast, muffins and more. In the evening, each guest can have either 2 glasses of wine or beer and snacks are served also. Snacks included veggies and dip, chips, nachos, salsa, cheese sauce and pretzels. We even had one of the girls serve us on the deck, which overlooked the beautiful Cass river and was a great way to wind down in one of their glider rockers after a busy day. The beds in the room were comfortable, with lots of pillows. The bathroom was spotless and had everything we needed. Underground parking, included with room, was great. No complaints at all, and yes, we would definately stay again! Thanks to all the staff that made our stay just wonderfully relaxing! I hope their boss appreciates them!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street, next time we would go for the river view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed one night at the Marv Herzog Hotel and it's a nice hotel. The room was very clean and so is the lobby. We liked the fact that it's a small hotel.

The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 was the morning we had breakfast, there was no juice in the juice machine and we could not find any hotel personnel the entire time we ate breakfast - nobody at the front desk or in the breakfast area. Also, the walls are not insulated which in itself might not be a problem if the guests are considerate of other guests, but we happened to have a noisy family next to us.

We would stay again if in the area because it is a very clean hotel and within walking distance to most everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravelling52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Hotel was nice clean and comfortable. The view of the river from the room was beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay - would we stay again - yes. Location was perfect close but not too close to the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pycckuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recommend this hotel for older people since they don't have a pool so not very many children. The staff wears a lot of hats but they get the job done. There are only 38 rooms so it is very quaint. Their patio overlooking Cass River wonderful. It is within walking distance of all the unique little shops in town. Bronner's Xmas Store you might have to drive to. What a beautiful and clean little town. Gorgeous. Flowers everywhere.

Room Tip: Every room has a balcony, I chose the one overlooking the Cass River instead of the street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cussingcook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews