We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is a Big Place”

Bronner's Christmas Wonderland
Ranked #1 of 18 Shopping in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bronner's is a shopper's dream for Christmas lovers of all ages with over 1.5 football fields of ornaments, lights, collectibles, trees, nativities etc. Bronner's and Silent Night Chapel open year-round. No admission charge. Christmas Lane displays illuminated nightly. The world's largest Christmas store is a photographer's delight. Season's Eatings snack area available for light refreshments. Wheelchairs and strollers available. Service animals welcome (sorry, no other pets due to health department regulations). Allow 1 hr. minimum. Free Wifi Store Hours JANUARY THRU MAY Monday - Thursday & Saturday 9:00 am to 5:30 pm Friday 9:00 am to 9:00 pm Sunday Noon to 5:30 pm JUNE THRU DECEMBER Monday - Saturday 9:00 am to 9:00 pm Sunday Noon to 7:00 pm We are CLOSED on January 1st, Easter, US Thanksgiving and Christmas. Bronner's closes at 4:00 pm on December 24 and 31, and from noon to 3:00 pm on Good Friday
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It is a Big Place”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you love Christmas, this is the place to visit. The store is divided into themes and has a vast inventory. There is definately something for everybody. There is a very well stocked Dept.56 section. Whatever you need they have it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Literod45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,583
    431
    111
    21
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor quality and horrdi customer service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I purchased an outdoor St. Francis statue as a Christmas present for my father. We live in the midwest and had snow on the ground that year. In March, he opened the box and discovered the head of the statue was not attached to the body. It was very poorly made. The statue was top heavy and would not stand on its own without support. I contacted customer service and basically they said too bad- it is past the 30 day return point. They would do nothing. I am outraged that such junk can be sold and they will not back up their merchandise.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sjn612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnersMgmt, Owner at Bronner's Christmas Wonderland, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Please call Bronner's Customer Service at 800-361-6736 and ask to speak to Nancy, our customer service supervisor directly. Bronner's has had a satisfaction guaranteed policy since 1945 and something doesn't sound right your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Having heard mich about Bronners, I was prepared to be wowed, and I was. After travelling all day, we arrived at Bronners just as it was getting dark, so it was magical. There are christmas decorations outside that are larger than life, including a huge santa coming out of a chimney! When you go inside the store, it is never ending. Every type and color of christmas ornament is there! Pinks, blues, whites, greens - the color choices are endless. Colleges, sports, fishing, hunting, cats, digs, horses, beach themes - these are just some of the choices. I walked through the entire tore, admiring what to me is just the happiest time of the year. And at Bronners, it is like this every day! be sure to remember to look up because the ceiling area also displays many larger than life displays. Just awesome.


Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BataviaBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, LA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“How to navigate thru Bronner's Extensive collections”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Note to parents, do not bring children under the age of 6 or 7. All breakable ornaments are within hands reach of any stroller. Every thing imaginable is protrayed in an ornament, fish, fowl, vegetables, fruits, trees, animals, etc. It is never ending. Bronner's is open 361 days of the year. There are many other options in Frankenmuth.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dixiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our visit was as magical as I expected. You really need to take your time and see it all! It is really something out of this world! Grab a cart because you don't want to have to go back for something, you may never find it! The staff there are remarkable! They are friendly, happy and very knowledgeable! I have been 3 or 4 times and I get the same feeling every time! Pure Magic!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bronner's Christmas Wonderland also viewed

 

Been to Bronner's Christmas Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing