We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family time!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Frankenmuth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent family time!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We decided to give Zehnder's a try this year for our annual Frankenmuth getaway. We LOVED it!! We were offered an upgrade to our room at check-in for just a little more, which was worth it. We had a suite on the first floor, very close to the water park. The room was quiet, nice fireplace, patio outside. I must say, the "kid friendly-no tears" shampoo in the bathroom was much appreciated, as we forgot our kid's shampoo at home. :) The water park was clean, perfect for our nearly 5 year old twins. There was plenty for them to do and we felt more than welcome. It was a smaller scale of one of the larger, "overwhelming" water parks that we have been to in the past. The arcade was perfect for us as well, just enough. The huge donuts were a hit as well!!! We will absolutely stay again. We didn't use the shuttle into town, as the kids had such a good time at the hotel we didn't want to leave. We are excited to come back again next year, maybe earlier to see the new expansion next summer. :) It would be nice to stay an extra day, as well, to be able to enjoy the hotel a bit more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello, thank you for the great review! We are so glad you and your family had a great time at our facility. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    282
    89
    54
    29
See reviews for
877
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fowlerville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed one time over the summer with a great experience so I planned another night with two kids this time. Things happen and last minute I realized we needed to come Saturday instead of Friday due to our late arrival time and then check out is 11 Am. I wanted the room to change our clothes in because the woman at the desk told me me my 6 year old son will have to go in the locker room alone as he is not allowed
To go with me. I do not want to change my clothes in front of people nor do I want my son alone in there! She would not let me switch my day to tomorrow (Saturday) sadly this will probably be our last trip there because of her attitude. This trip is not even worth what I'm paying because we don't really have use of the room. I understand late arrival is my fault but she offered no solution to my situation other than to just cancel and forfeit my deposit!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjames729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello, we sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory experience at Zehnder's Splash Village. After looking into your reservation, the reason we were unable to move the date of your arrival, was due to the fact we were sold out on the particular Saturday you were inquiring about. We do have family changing rooms for situations like you have described which are located next to our locker rooms. I am not sure why our staff did not inform you and for that I apologize. It is also my understanding that we refunded you for your room and only charged you for entry into our waterpark in an attempt to make the situation right. Again, I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your visit as soon as possible to see if we can make it right. Please feel free to contact me personally at webmaster@zehnders.com or at 800-863-7999.

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I normally would give this place a b on my list of water parks. But wait, check in went well, left swimming gear at home, tried to buy new trunks not one in my size. Front desk guy found me bright orange, now that I look like a pumpkin, I goto my room. Huh, no heat, called front desk, they sent someone down to fix it. 10 minutes later at pool wife calls, funny smell in room. To make a long story short, 3 hours later new room, fans, heat, A/C work. What makes me madd is they had a fire hazard in onel of the rooms and no one from the front desk bothered to call our room, come down to our room when they had to move us. The only person that helped was the maintainence guy who was only there to fix the heater in the first place. At the price they charge for these places. I was kinda hoping for a little more in customer service. I guess I will read the fire escape signs a little more carefully.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello,we sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory experience at Zehnder's Splash Village and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your visit as soon as possible to see if we can make it right. Please feel free to contact me personally at webmaster@zehnders.com or at 800-863-7999.

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here with my 4 year old son and boyfriend on October 26th. It was the perfect retreat! The vouchers for dinner and breakfast the next morning are a tremendous value. They have a free shuttle that takes you up to town if you wish. We took full advantage so we could split a bottle of wine at dinner! I forgot my son's sippy cup at the restaurant (which is about a mile away or so from the hotel. We went back to the waterpark for a second time after dinner. Lo and behold, when we walked back to our room, my son's cup was sitting in front of the door with a note! I was blown away they would take the time to return an item like that! I hadn't even realized it was missing! The staff here really goes above and beyond. The only downfall was the elevator was on the fritz. A lot of guests seemed unhappy about that, but hey, everything can't be perfect 100% of the time. I know I needed the extra exercise. The breakfast was pretty sweet! Great variety. I can't wait to come back once the expansion is complete!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello, thank you for the great review! We are so glad you and your family had a great time at our facility. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Even the cheapest room is awesome. We walked in and there is a pool perfect for our 2 year old, and the waterpark looked great. Everyone has been super friendly, and we even got to check in just after 11 am (5 hours early). I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Right now there is construction so if the sight of that bothers you choose a room away from that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello, thank you for the great review! We are so glad you and your family had a great time at our facility. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family ( husband, myself and our married children, 2 babies ( 2years old) stayed at this hotel. Since there were 8 of us( including the 2 little ones) - we each had our own room.
The rooms were clean and nicely decorated- our view was horrible because of outside construction, but it was cold out , so we would not be on a balcony. Our rooms were ready early and we were side by each ,which was great!!. We did not care about the view as we knew we would be way too busy with all the activities.

The restaurant was a casual dining area ( fine for families) and the food was good. We had lunch and a breakfast there ( buffet for breakfast was good and affordable).

The pool area was great - the kids loved it and so did our married kids. There was a lot to do in this area and it was safe and clean.

After going for dinner in town we took the little ones to the arcade - they had a blast and earned enough "tickets" to get a prize of their choice.
There was also an adult pool that looked very nice (did not have time for that !!).

The pricing was higher than any other hotel but well worth it .

Usually my daughter and daughter in law and myself go to Frankenmuth by ourselves, but this year we brought the husbands and babies - they all said - Lets make this a yearly family outing !.

Hope this helps anyone thinking of going.

Room Tip: Try to be away from pool area - noise issue !! Although close for walking - it can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robincolautti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello, thank you for the great review! We are so glad you and your family had a great time at our facility. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a great time with our 5 year old at the waterpark! We were unaware that it was Halloween Bash weekend and couldn't believe all of the great activities they offered for the kids - crafts, trick or treating, movie night, snacks, The hotel rooms themselves are average at best but you are paying for the waterwark which was very nice. The cafe in teh lobby was nice for a quick breakfast and price wasn't bad. Splash Village is the perfect spot for a quick getaway. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello, thank you for the great review! We are so glad you and your family had a great time at our facility. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.9 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 1365 South Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel and Waterpark offers 178 deluxe accommodations including 74 family suites. Enjoy over 50,000 sq. Ft. Of aquatic fun with our six-story family raft ride and super loop body slide; zero-entry activity pool with water geysers, water basketball and volleyball, Action River, Splash Landing play area, Dumping Bucket, Giggling Gorge and Perilous Plunge 4 story tube slides, relax in the Whimsical Whirl Hot Tub or just float along the Crooked Brook Creek Lazy River. For the landlubber have fun at our arcade or lunch at Elf hollow cafe or the Mushroom Grille. A towering 26-foot tree is a prominent feature in the hotel lobby with a large gas fireplace built into the trunk. Zehnder's Splash Village includes elves and fairies as part of the waterpark and hotel's overall theme. Complimentary shuttle service is available to Zehnder's Restaurant and The Fortress Golf Course. Come and join the fun today at one of Michigans top family destinations and Frankenmuth's largest and only indoor waterpark, Zehnder's Splash Village Frankenmuth, MI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zehnder`s Splash Village Hotel And Waterpark
Zehnders Splash Village Frankenmuth
Zehnders Splash Village Hotel Waterpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing