We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Frankenmuth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun family getaway”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a great time with our 5 year old at the waterpark! We were unaware that it was Halloween Bash weekend and couldn't believe all of the great activities they offered for the kids - crafts, trick or treating, movie night, snacks, The hotel rooms themselves are average at best but you are paying for the waterwark which was very nice. The cafe in teh lobby was nice for a quick breakfast and price wasn't bad. Splash Village is the perfect spot for a quick getaway. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello, thank you for the great review! We are so glad you and your family had a great time at our facility. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    286
    89
    54
    30
See reviews for
900
16
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I took my five and six year olds to Splash Village for one night for their Halloween party. It was a perfect overnight trip. Everything is nice here, but the thing that stood out the most to me was the staff. Everyone from the lifeguards to the activities staff to the servers and the front desk were so friendly and they seemed like they genuinely liked working there. It is so refreshing to go to a place like this. Of course the kids loved the waterpark, arcade, etc., but I have worked in customer service for a very long time and that is what impressed me the most. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbejcek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello, thank you for the great review! We are so glad you and your family had a great time at our facility. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel has oversized guest rooms, that we appreciated. We enjoyed the 2 stools, granite counter, mini fridge and microwave as well as 2 comfy side chairs. Lots of room for a family of 4. The family we traveled with had 2 girls, ages 9 and 12. They loved the indoor waterpark. The buffet breakfast had lots of choices from ham, eggs, pizza, sweet breads to waffles, pancakes and bagels. We would recommend the hotel have a seniors rate. Also our email app on our Ipad did not work with the hotel wifi system but the internet did work. However, we did use the hotel computer in the lobby.

Room Tip: We recommend the splashworks package for families. Good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma_sue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello, We are so glad that the waterpark, hotel and foodservice met your standards! Thank you so much for leaving your feedback on Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark and we hope to see you again sometime soon. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's of Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for the weekend with another couple and six kids in all. The hotel is a little south of the main part of Frankenmuth, so walking "downtown" is a bit of a hike. However, Zehnder's does have a shuttle going back and forth every half an hour, which is very convienent.

As others have mentioned, the waterpark is very nice, clean and well supervised. It is a bit smaller than others we have been to, and as such, this one seems to cater to yournger children. Kids 13 years of age and older may find this one a bit tame, but it certainly is great fun for the little ones.

The on-site restaurant was decent with affordable prices which was a bit of a pleasant surprise.

The room was a bit of a dissapointment. It was a good size, everything worked quite well and it was clean. However, we were at the back of the property, which appeared to be the older section. The room had a really dated feel to it; carpet, painted wooden walls, old style and small bathroom, and kind of a stale, musty smell to it. Not really offensive, but just kind of stale. The beds were very firm, which was great for us as that is what we like. Lastly, our room looked out on the construction taking place which wasn't very nice, but i guess you can't fault the hotel for that.

All in all, this is a nice place for a short get-away with small childern. However, the rooms at the back of the property are somewhat underwelming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel & Waterpark. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as we are constantly looking to improve and increase value for all ages and will definitely keep your feedback in mind. As you mentioned, we are currently renovating our facility and adding another 30,000 sq. ft. of waterpark with a atrium style building and a retractable roof for the future enjoyment of our guests. Please accept my apologies for your dissapointment with your room and know that I will personally look into your concerns. Also, I would be pleased to discuss this with you and handle any future reservations personally. Again, thank you for your comments and if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call or email me at 800-863-7999 or webmaster@zehnders.com

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We loved the water park. Loved it. It was so much fun and had great variety for our family (husband, myself and our three year old son). The slides were great, the spray and splash areas were fun and the little wading pool was fun too. Loved the lazy river. Wish there was a shower in the pool area for rinsing off. Nice to have cafe access inside the pool area.

We stayed from Tuesday night through Thursday. The park and food was closed Tuesday all day and until noon on Wednesday - we were told due to being the off season. We felt like we were the only people in the whole hotel until Thursday which was a little more than a little creepy.

Wifi was spotty on Wednesday (called down to the front desk and was told it was out for the whole hotel) and construction noise started up at 8am and lasted all day that day.

The front desk staff was cold and had no personality. However, we had good experiences with the cafe staff, and two people who brought a broom and towels to our room.

The room was really large (second floor facing Bronner's in the 2-story section). Everything was comfy but the beds (too hard for our liking). Small fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was super cramped when the door was open as the door covered more than half the tub (hard for giving our little guy a bath). Loved the clothesline in the bathroom for drying wet bathing suits.

Next time, we'd consider getting day passes and staying elsewhere.

The front desk staff was the only really sour spot in our stay. Every interaction seemed really lacking and empty. I tried to keep in mind that they aren't a major chain that typically has training and customer service direction to follow, but I see that they could improve in this area.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank skweingartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed our Waterpark! However, we are disappointed to hear of the unsatisfactory experience you encountered with our front desk staff. I can assure you I will personally look into your visit and address it with my staff, as your complete satisfaction is our number one goal. Please accept my sincere apology with the understanding that we will always work hard to exceed the level of excellence you expect and deserve from us. Please call me personally at 800-863-7999 I would be pleased to discuss your visit and comments and extend my personal invitation to return.

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Over priced for the condition. Bathroom facilities not working properly. Not enough supplies in the room, Family of 9 paid for the large loft suite and didn't have enough room. Bed are extremely comfortable. Check in was not friendly or informative, getting ready to check out and now being told of what we could have had access to. Won't be returning

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello,we sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory experience at Zehnder's Splash Village and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your visit as soon as possible to see if we can make it right. Please feel free to contact me personally at webmaster@zehnders.com or at 800-863-7999.

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I brought my twin boys (4) and wife for a quick one night stay. When we arrived the staff was nice and pleasant. I was able to upgrade us to a suite for an extra 20.00 bucks. The water park was great. The lifeguards were very focused on there duties, which is nice when you are chasing twin 4 year old boys. Our experience went down hill from there. After a great day of swimming, and a nice dinner in town, we came back to go to bed..... The beds are hard, and both the beds and pillows have that plastic hospital texture to them.... The kind that makes you sweat after lying on them for 2min... On top of that our air conditioning in the room couldn't keep up with the heat. (It was only 75 out). When I turned it up in the middle of the night to HI, it started making this terrible banging noise. I turned it back off so the family could try to sleep. The kids slept great, but my wife and I were up all night. The next morning I tried to call for room service, but the phone didn't work. Ok, so here is the deal... I won't be coming back... Not until the accommodations are greatly improved. I am very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zehnders, General Manager at Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the waterpark! However, we are disappointed to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with your suite. Our goal is your complete satisfaction and if we have failed in our responsibilities we sincerely apologize. We would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss the issues described above at your earliest convenience to see if we can make it right. Please feel free to contact me personally at webmaster@zehnders.com or at 800-863-7999.

Sincerely,
Douglas Lemcke
General Manager of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
471 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 1365 South Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel and Waterpark offers 178 deluxe accommodations including 74 family suites. Enjoy over 50,000 sq. Ft. Of aquatic fun with our six-story family raft ride and super loop body slide; zero-entry activity pool with water geysers, water basketball and volleyball, Action River, Splash Landing play area, Dumping Bucket, Giggling Gorge and Perilous Plunge 4 story tube slides, relax in the Whimsical Whirl Hot Tub or just float along the Crooked Brook Creek Lazy River. For the landlubber have fun at our arcade or lunch at Elf hollow cafe or the Mushroom Grille. A towering 26-foot tree is a prominent feature in the hotel lobby with a large gas fireplace built into the trunk. Zehnder's Splash Village includes elves and fairies as part of the waterpark and hotel's overall theme. Complimentary shuttle service is available to Zehnder's Restaurant and The Fortress Golf Course. Come and join the fun today at one of Michigans top family destinations and Frankenmuth's largest and only indoor waterpark, Zehnder's Splash Village Frankenmuth, MI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zehnder`s Splash Village Hotel And Waterpark
Zehnders Splash Village Frankenmuth
Zehnders Splash Village Hotel Waterpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing