We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a mini gateaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Frankenmuth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK for a mini gateaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good place for families with kids. We arive early before 3PM but room was ready and we were able to check in and go direct to water park, thank you!. Hotel and room are very clean, bathroom spotless (with kids soap and shampoo) and comfortable beds and pillows. Balconies, nice touch even when is cold.
Water park is a lot of fun for kids and parents. Also there is a big pool and jacuzzi at the other end of the hotel!
Breakfeast was good, a little overpriced, very busy in weekend.
I rated the hotel only as Very good !
Now few negatives:
- water park employees are constantly removing all towels from chairs and tables even when their not used. Where do we suposed to kep it while going to slides?? Need to note that our glasses were under on towel on a table and when towel was taken,my glases were on the cement floor, broken - $250!!! Sad part, I witness everithing from the top of the yellow slide, while in line, and could not do anyhting to save my glasses.
- lockers at the park have just one shower, wide open. Not good when you as a mom have to take shower with your 5 year old boy waiting there!
- Arcades games are 80% not functioning properly, loosing tokens and most of them, not being able to play and not being reinbursed! And very , very expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    274
    87
    53
    28
See reviews for
832
13
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great place to visit with small kids. The waterpark is perfect for small children and very clean. Our children are 5, 3 and 1 and each one of them had a great time. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. We were upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Will surely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motherof531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed at several water parks and this one is probably the best for the value. Room were great, water park was clean and warm. The service was fine, had to wait 30 minutes in line to check it which was really annoying. As well as charging $3.00 for a coffee was ridicules. Take food, fridge and micro in room. You will save yourself a ton of cash. My meal should not cost more then the room. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hello - we took our family here in October and had an absolutely wonderful experience. 2 adults, 4 kids ages 9-3 and everyone had a blast! Best part: service and hospitality were genuinely 'over the top', the water and air temp in waterpark was nice and warm (warmer than Avalanche Bay and Great Wolf Lodge), the rooms were modern and super clean and the food was great. Buffet style (perfect for kids). Combine that with the full Frankenmuth experience and you have a vacation and memories that will last! You can even walk through parking lot to Bronners CHRISTmas store...a must see anytime of the year. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: we stayed on main level, opposite park and it was quiet and wonderful view of Bronners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandman3221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had 3 rooms. All of the sofa couches are out of date and filthy. Not comfortable to use as a sofa bed. The Back cushions which would the be head of the bed was filthy, dusty. Affraid to think of what was in the bed if we opened it. Slept on blow up bed we brought, on floor.
We had 4 adults in one room and 3 in another. Coffee and cups enough for only 2 adults.
Lighting above bar was poor: You have 5 or more peope in a room with one bathroom, (yes with 2 sinks, great for a couple) but only one can use the bathroom at a time if not a couple due to glass door on shower, so the others need to use sink and mirror at the bar.

With all being said will still be back next year but maybe some changes?

Laurie

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

My family has been returning to Zehnder's Splash Village every year since the waterpark first opened - our children always have a wonderful time and eat well - this is significant for us because we have one child with autism and another child with food allergies. The Zehnder's staff always accommodates our needs graciously. We like the fact that the waterpark offers an intense sensory experience while the smaller pool in the Tower section of the hotel is quiet and calm - our kids enjoy both environments. We've tried several different room and suite types at the hotel (Dragonfly, Dragonfly Parlor, Family Suite, Handicapped Queen Suite), and we love them all. Every room has a mini-fridge, which is important since we need to bring some food from home. I also e-mail the chef at Zehnder's Restaurant so that our child's food allergies can be accommodated. The only problem we have noticed at the hotel is the noticeable wear and tear in the waterpark and in the family suites. The beds were very soft but not supportive, and I woke up with serious back pain - the mattresses need to be replaced. I also noticed that the pool in the Tower section had some chips and cracks, and the floor of the pool hadn't been vacuumed. However, these concerns are minor compared to the amount of fun we had. We will stay in a Dragonfly room next time, since those rooms were updated more recently than the family suites. Thank you to Zehnder's for creating such an awesome family-friendly destination in Michigan - we'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This place is great. You next to Bronner's, short drive to town and the water park is fun for kids. We have the front desk make reservations for their restaurant in town. On Thanksgiving, that means no waiting in line. My family looks forward every year.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auglaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
1.0 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 1365 South Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel and Waterpark offers 178 deluxe accommodations including 74 family suites. Enjoy over 50,000 sq. Ft. Of aquatic fun with our six-story family raft ride and super loop body slide; zero-entry activity pool with water geysers, water basketball and volleyball, Action River, Splash Landing play area, Dumping Bucket, Giggling Gorge and Perilous Plunge 4 story tube slides, relax in the Whimsical Whirl Hot Tub or just float along the Crooked Brook Creek Lazy River. For the landlubber have fun at our arcade or lunch at Elf hollow cafe or the Mushroom Grille. A towering 26-foot tree is a prominent feature in the hotel lobby with a large gas fireplace built into the trunk. Zehnder's Splash Village includes elves and fairies as part of the waterpark and hotel's overall theme. Complimentary shuttle service is available to Zehnder's Restaurant and The Fortress Golf Course. Come and join the fun today at one of Michigans top family destinations and Frankenmuth's largest and only indoor waterpark, Zehnder's Splash Village Frankenmuth, MI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zehnder`s Splash Village Hotel And Waterpark
Zehnders Splash Village Frankenmuth
Zehnders Splash Village Hotel Waterpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing