We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”
Review of Frankenmuth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frankenmuth Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Everything here was perfect! Nice size rooms, very clean, and super nice staff! It is a great price and right down the road from downtown frankenmuth and bronners christmas store-like the biggest and most beautiful christmas store in the world I think! Such a cozy and peaceful town. They also offer pet rooms which was perfect for us! 10 out of 10 for me! Loved our stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    105
    35
    4
    7
See reviews for
85
111
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

we are frequent guests of the Frankenmuth Motel ! we travel to Frankenmuth several times a year and always stay at this cozy little motel. It is located close to all of the tourist attractions but yet away from all of the noise and hustle & bustle of the main street in town. The rooms are always clean and very spacious . Love the new flat screen T.v.'s as well !!! we travel a lot and I can honestly say that we have never come across a motel where the " house keeping girls " drive by and wave with a huge smile on their face ! Sandy @ the front desk is just the most friendly person you will ever meet and goes out of her way to make sure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one !! They even have pet friendly rooms !! We love the Frankenmuth Motel and would recommend that you give it a try !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet place to stay...they had No available pet rooms...but the desk clerk made an exception for us....enjoyed our stay....room was quite large....lots of towels and pillows....bed was comfortable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean Room, Great price, very happy with my stay. Only 1 negative thing, when we walked into our room it was very, very, very hot, the housekeepers must turned up the heat full blast and did not turn it off when done cleaning the room. Had the window open, door open and the air going for a couple hours to cool it off.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scraphappy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just got back from a trip out east. Stopped in Frankenmuth, Michigan which is an interesting quaint little town that has a lot of tourist attractions. It was a Wednesday night and not only were all the hotels in the actual town booked but the prices were sky high. The Frankenmuth Motel was recommended and not only was it available but at a cost of only $93.00. The room was more than adequate and very clean. Beds were comfortable, Continental breakfast was okay and staff was helpful. It's within walking distance of downtown and we highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolores_mau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed at Frankennmuth Motel 4 or 5 times in the past, and have always found it a great place to stay when visiting Frankenmuth. Close proximity to Bronners and downtown makes them convenient. Recent updates have improved the overall aesthetics even more. We would definitely recommend Frankenmuth Motel to all our friends and family! Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Request pet friendly room if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a well maintained old school motor lodge. No frills, basic necessities, but very clean and nicely updated. They have a nicer TV than the fancy resort we stayed in on Mackinac after leaving here. It is only a few blocks from downtown. When the weather is nice it would be an easy 5-10 min walk. We stayed on a Sun and Mon night and had people on either side of us and it was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again. It was the best price in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankenmuth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankenmuth Motel

Property: Frankenmuth Motel
Address: 1218 Weiss St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frankenmuth Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankenmuth Motel is AAA approved and locally owned and operated. The Motel is one street off of Main street, just 2 blocks North of Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland. We are situated between Michigan's Own Military and Space Museum and Zeilinger Wool Company. The Motel has 53 ground floor rooms and (following State Law) we are all non-smoking. The Motel does have a outdoor smoking area. We also have a limited number of pet rooms with a small cleaning fee. Coffee is available in our office/front desk area during office hours and a cold continental breakfast is available every morning. We may not be located on Main Street but we are only about 5 blocks from most Festivals and the RiverPlace Shops. We are only 8 blocks from Bavarian Inn and Zehnder's Restaurants downtown and all of Main Street has Free Parking. Within walking Distance of Zehnder's Splash Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Frankenmuth Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing