We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Warn Well!”
Review of Frankenmuth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frankenmuth Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Warn Well!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just a tad off the beaten track makes this motel an ideal place to stay...it's a frugal way of enjoying the hospitality and sites of Frankenmuth WITHOUT paying the high prices of some of the other venues in town,and being as such, is NOT "glamorous" or a "luxury resort" but, the folks that run this place are down to earth, funny,and very accommodating.
Frankenmuth Motel is well run in an area of residential and business area,and is a couple doors down from the Space Museum, so, it's NOT like this place is somewhere in the boonies...it's NOT!! You'll get ALL you pay for here, and we like that,and would NOT hesitate to book again....thanks, Mike & Sandie

Room Tip: as you pull into the motel, you'd be happier at the very back, or on the right side...the left s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyflowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    105
    35
    4
    7
See reviews for
85
111
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arcola, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay when planning a visit to Frankenmuth. I found this motel online and thought it would be a good place to stay. The Frankenmuth Motel was neat, clean and inexpensive. It was located in a quiet part of town but was close to uptown and just down the street from Bronner's Christmas Wonderland. If visiting Frankenmuth again, I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashport, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is not a fancy motel but comfortable. The room was small but adequate. The room and surrounding area was very clean. The motel was reasonably priced, close to Bronner's and downtown. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, Usa
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sandy and Blake did an excellent job in getting me an extra room. I needed to borrow some paint thinner from Al and he was very accomodating. Thanks for the great stay!- I have already booked my two rooms for 2014.- MR

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Love the place. It's a beautiful, clean friendly place. Would recommend this to anyone. It's got a homey feel too it. The bed was comfortable, the location of the motel was withing walking distance of everything you might want. The staff was friendly and polite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Staciecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sky Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Front office staff not the friendliest in the world. Continental breakfast was bare minimum: bagels and muffins in plastic shoebox and mediocre coffee. Could hear TV in next room after midnight. Window unit air conditioner was loud. I cleaned a thick layer of dust (1/4 inche) off the filter. If this were not a tourist town, $70 would have been way overpriced for accommodations.
Bronners is close. They need to teach the motel staff to smile and recognize customers/guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muthmotel, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I would like to start by apologizing for my staff not making you feel welcomed. We have always been proud of our customer service and do appreciate feedback. I have scheduled a meeting with my staff to discuss our customer service.

I am sorry that our breakfast was not as extensive as you would have liked. We do only offer bagels, toast, carmel pecan sticky buns, an assortment of muffins, orange juice, and coffee. I wish you would have given us a phone call before you booked your room online because we would have been able to answer any questions about what our breakfast included. My staff would have been happy to recommend to you, some local restaurants that offer a full breakfast.

As far as your comments on the air conditioner I would like to appologize as well. Our air conditioning is going to be louder to anyone who is used to central air. I did check and your room's air conditioner filter was cleaned on June 28th. I apologize for our oversight, as hot as it had been we should have realized the filters would have needed to be cleaned more often.

The front desk is always a phone call away to assist you in any area. If you had given us a phone call we would have been more than happy to service your air condtioner. We also would have been willing to ask your neighbors to turn down their TV. In all of our guest rooms we do have a laminated sheet of paper that has a phone number to call after hours for any problems or concerns you had. But during office hours, the guest can always call the front desk by dialing "0" so they can take care of the problem as soon as possible.

I hope this helps clear up any confusion and please accept my apologies for your unpleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel offers a great place to stay to explore Frankenmuth. The rooms are very clean. You can easily walk to Bronners or downtown. If you want to get away from the busy areas and don't need a waterpark for entertainment then go here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianawrdh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankenmuth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankenmuth Motel

Property: Frankenmuth Motel
Address: 1218 Weiss St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frankenmuth Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankenmuth Motel is AAA approved and locally owned and operated. The Motel is one street off of Main street, just 2 blocks North of Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland. We are situated between Michigan's Own Military and Space Museum and Zeilinger Wool Company. The Motel has 53 ground floor rooms and (following State Law) we are all non-smoking. The Motel does have a outdoor smoking area. We also have a limited number of pet rooms with a small cleaning fee. Coffee is available in our office/front desk area during office hours and a cold continental breakfast is available every morning. We may not be located on Main Street but we are only about 5 blocks from most Festivals and the RiverPlace Shops. We are only 8 blocks from Bavarian Inn and Zehnder's Restaurants downtown and all of Main Street has Free Parking. Within walking Distance of Zehnder's Splash Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Frankenmuth Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing