We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Extremely clean, very comfortable. Nice property!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankenmuth Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frankenmuth Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Extremely clean, very comfortable. Nice property!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

close parking, very clean rooms, comfortable mattresses (info said they were new in 2012). This is close to Bronners Christmas store, and not right in downtown. We found this to be a great location with not a ton of traffic. Shower was small but very clean, head was high enough for a taller person and water pressure was fabulous. Small cold breads and rolls for the continental breakfast and coffee and juice. nice clean property, parking at rooms and outside entrance to rooms. We slept quite well, rooms were quiet if a little dated in decor. but it's the cleanliness we care about and it was certainly clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Frankenmuth Hotel, we appreciate the hospitality :)

Room Tip: You can book a room online with them, we did this and had no problems. Overall very good experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jitterbugperfume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muthmotel, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your honest review! You are absolutely correct, we have not made any real furniture upgrades in a while. We have, however, been working on new lighting, faucets, beds, doors and windows.

The whole staff takes cleanliness very seriously and I have passed on your kind words to the entire housekeeping staff. Thank you for not only staying with us but also for posting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    98
    33
    3
    6
See reviews for
80
104
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Friends wanted to gather in Frankenmuth for an all girls weekend. We wanted as much $$ for shopping as we could get. Other hotels/motels in the town are quite costly. We booked here. A real gem of a place! Staff was so friendly and nice. Room was comfy and clean. All the amenities we needed, free breakfast too! We'll be back again and again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mairi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muthmotel, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Mairi,
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Motel. I hope you enjoyed your shopping as much as you did the Motel. It doesn't matter what time of year you come because it is always a great area for a girls weekend with lots of shopping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The rooms are clean, quiet and the parking is the wonderful. The entire staff is one of the best I've ever enountered if not the best. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff. They really go the extra mile. We come every year and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Frankenmuth area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgilles0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muthmotel, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for not only staying with us once but many times over the years! I love hearing what you think of the Motel staff. I too agree that they are one of the best I have ever worked with. They love what they do and it shows. I have passed on your kind words and hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Except for a little mix up at check in our party of three was more than happy with our stay. I've never stayed at a motel before and didn't know what to expect. We had a two queen bed, one twin room. This motel was clean, quiet and an amazing value. Room was large and beds were comfortable. I will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerpGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muthmotel, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
I know it was your first time staying with us, as well as staying in a Motel, so thank you for choosing us as well as posting a review. I know so many older Motels have been bought out over the years, but we are still locally owned and appreciate the chance you gave us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is our second stay at this motel. It's nothing fancy, but what there is is very nice. It's convenient to downtown Frankenmuth and the staff is very nice. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It's very quaint.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muthmotel, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you Margaret for taking the time to let our guests, as well as myself, know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Every review is greatly appreciated! I like to tell guests if you stay with us you will have more money for shopping, lol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped in Frankenmuth on the way to Northern Michigan. We didnt need anything fancy as we were just staying the night. We came in late and was able to check in even though the office was closed. They even had a welcome sign outside with our names on it. :) Nice touch.
Staff was very friendly even though it was very late at night and even gave recommendations for dining and shopping.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Great price for what we needed and got.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muthmotel, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Brandy,

Thank you for your review. We are a smaller property so we are not open 24 hours a day, but we do have someone on the property 24/7. His job is to be there for guests like you who have been traveling all day and arrive late. It is wonderful to here that he still took the time to answer your questions and made you feel welcome. I hope you enjoyed Frankenmuth and Michigan as much as I do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Michigan, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We actually stayed here in Aug 2011. Rooms are clean.
Refrigerator in room is a bonus,has iron, hair dryer, very nicely appointed. will stay here again when we visit in 2013. Great place. Close to town. Has a very homey feel to the place. Grounds are well cared for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judymaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muthmotel, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you Judy for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Motel even if it was a while ago. We hope we will be seeing you again this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankenmuth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankenmuth Motel

Property: Frankenmuth Motel
Address: 1218 Weiss St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frankenmuth Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankenmuth Motel is AAA approved and locally owned and operated. The Motel is one street off of Main street, just 2 blocks North of Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland. We are situated between Michigan's Own Military and Space Museum and Zeilinger Wool Company. The Motel has 53 ground floor rooms and (following State Law) we are all non-smoking. The Motel does have a outdoor smoking area. We also have a limited number of pet rooms with a small cleaning fee. Coffee is available in our office/front desk area during office hours and a cold continental breakfast is available every morning. We may not be located on Main Street but we are only about 5 blocks from most Festivals and the RiverPlace Shops. We are only 8 blocks from Bavarian Inn and Zehnder's Restaurants downtown and all of Main Street has Free Parking. Within walking Distance of Zehnder's Splash Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Frankenmuth Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing