We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on a budget when in Frankenmuth”
Review of Frankenmuth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frankenmuth Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on a budget when in Frankenmuth”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a motel. If you want a full service hotel, this is not for you. However, if you want a great place to stay that is very quiet, and where you can sleep comfortably at a reasonable price, then this place is for you. You can pull right up to your door and be nestled down in minutes. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable for the price. You can be in the heart of Frankenmuth in minutes from your room. But, you are not on the main drag so you are shielded from the hustle and bustle. Black Forest Brewery is nearby if you want to walk to a restaurant. You are also very close to Bronner's. For me, this is a winning combination! I love this little quiet motel. I can't give it 5 stars because it's just not a five star property, but for what it is, it's Franken-Tastic! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    105
    35
    4
    7
See reviews for
85
111
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a no frills motel which offers the basics at a reasonable price. It is close to the downtown, but off the main drag so it is quiet. Cars can be parked near the door of the room so loading and unloading of luggage is not a problem.

Reservations, check in and check out were fast and efficient.

Breakfast is minimal, but hot coffee is available. The motel is located very close to Bonners Xmas store.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smallyataol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinde, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We've been coming to Frankenmuth for years and stayed either downtown or Birch Run area. This motel is ideally located just off the main highway and is very clean. New beds as of this year, everything you could ask for in a hotel room. Pretty basic breakfast, but it is not a big deal to us. Plus we learned the very reasonable price is consistant year round regardless of the event in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatthewN382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We love it, I come every year for about 20 years or so with my Mom, sister, sister-in-laws and now my nieces are joining us. We tried staying other places but came back to Frankenmuth Motel and now wouldnt' stay any where else. Its clean quiet and people are all very nice. Love the location and ability to get joint rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Cute, tiny room that was beautifully cleaned. Had extra pillows in the room and a wubby....look it up. The only downer was the smoking area was super far with no cover. And it was rainy. Breakfast was cold and plain but as long as there are bagels I'm good. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganRaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We take a road trip with friends every January or February and stay a couple of nights in Frankenmuth. This motel is ALWAYS clean, warm and friendly. The rooms are spacious and have a tidy home-like feel. For the price in that area, it can't be beat. The motel is situated in a section on the outskirts of town - just right for us to meet with our friends or to mosey into town for dinner and drinks. We often request a refrigerator when we reserve our rooms and the staff will supply one at no extra cost. This comes in handy when we travel out to the breweries in the area and buy growlers of craft beer to take home. By the way, it's only a short hike across the street to Sullivan's Black Forest Brewery / Restaurant if you don't want to deal with the crowds in town. Best beer in the area. And walking back to the motel on a crisp winter evening when the moon is up is a wonderful experience especially when you know the cozy room is waiting for you. If you choose to drive, you can pull up right at your door. No elevators or crowds to mill through. I recommend this motel for anyone; lone travel, family trip or couple's weekend away.

Room Tip: Rooms to the south are much larger with curtained closure to provide privacy at the sink and restroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmf_ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a mom and pop type property. Nothing fancy, but very clean and the beds were awesome. Also, very QUIET! Great for an overnight stay. Withing walking distance to Bronner's Christmas store.Breakfast provided in the lobby, mostly cold muffins, sweet rolls,etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovesaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankenmuth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankenmuth Motel

Property: Frankenmuth Motel
Address: 1218 Weiss St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frankenmuth Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankenmuth Motel is AAA approved and locally owned and operated. The Motel is one street off of Main street, just 2 blocks North of Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland. We are situated between Michigan's Own Military and Space Museum and Zeilinger Wool Company. The Motel has 53 ground floor rooms and (following State Law) we are all non-smoking. The Motel does have a outdoor smoking area. We also have a limited number of pet rooms with a small cleaning fee. Coffee is available in our office/front desk area during office hours and a cold continental breakfast is available every morning. We may not be located on Main Street but we are only about 5 blocks from most Festivals and the RiverPlace Shops. We are only 8 blocks from Bavarian Inn and Zehnder's Restaurants downtown and all of Main Street has Free Parking. Within walking Distance of Zehnder's Splash Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Frankenmuth Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing