We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT location - good value for the money!”
Review of Frankenmuth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frankenmuth Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Travel dates - ANNUALLY from Canadian Thanksgiving Monday for 4 days
Two ladies 60+

My friend and I started our annual trip to Bronner's Christmas store in April, 2006. After this first time we switched our travel dates to October (closer to Christmas but don't have to worry about snowstorms on the highway yet)

We have our favourite rooms which are connecting and we book them specifically the current year for the next year.

For sure, the place, built in a horseshoe layout, is not shiny and new. But it IS clean and the TV works. Fresh towels are provided daily. It is all on the ground floor which is mighty fine for someone with mobility issues. One reviewer said the bathroom was awful but I like it - it has a window right in the tub area that you can open for fresh air and to gaze out of while you shower and a handy ledge to set your shampoo and conditioner on. Water flow for the shower is good. Blow dryers are provided. The AC works fine. The ice room is convenient. There are pop machines.

We look forward each year to checking out the decorative plantings. Someone goes to a lot of trouble to make the flower beds that separate the parking space from the motel look amazing.

I have found the ladies in the front office to be friendly and helpful each time. There is a continental breakfast provided in the office area each morning.

The beauty of the place is that it is smack in the middle between Bronner's and downtown. The only thing that would make it totally wonderful for me would be an indoor pool.

Room Tip: There are no coffee makers provided so I take a small kettle with us and all the fixings for a quick...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TurtleTaxiDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Frankenmuth Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Definitely cheapest hotel/motel in area, but at a price. Used to stay here all the time as kids, so continued tradtion as adults. Last few years the place has really really needed to invest in some updates. Beds are old, carpets are old, decor is old. Bathroom is gross. It was recently bought by the Bavarian Inn (also in Frankenmuth) and we thought it would increase the quality, but sadly it did not. The last trip there (September 2011) we were told at registration that the whole visit needed to be paid for in advance. Which is fine, if you are expecting it, but we were not. I had left my credit card to hold the room the year before, and asked if they could just keep the credit card info and charge it on check out if we "skipped", but there was no way around it. Not overly friendly staff. After staying here 30 years, will look for new place for next year. As far as location, all hotels in Frankenmuth are in a good location and others offer alot more perks, like free hot breakfast/happy hour/free soft drinks. Look around and weigh options, because Frankenmuth itself if the bomb and Bronner's is the best store in the world!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maricat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

we come here at least twice a year and we love it!!! prices are great and service is wonderful. the rooms are clean and roomy. BE THERE AGAIN OCT. 22 when i get there i dont want to leave!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maureen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The motel ws very clean, the staff was helpful and very freindly. The motel is in a great location just far away enough from the city center but almost next door to the Christmas shop..We will plan to come stay here again ...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

They accepted our dog, so we were happy to be there. Spacious and you park right in front of your door. Not the friendliest of folks at the counter, but that's OK - very convenient to Bronner's and downtown Frankenmuth; quiet and peaceful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank faygokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the frankenmuth motel, we were on vacation, We LOVED IT !!!!The room was very nice, very clean, awesome price! The staff was very helpful and friendly, I wouldnt stay anywhere else! On our next vacation we will definatly be staying at the frankenmuth motel, I cant say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cavylady2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Very clean, quiet and good service, with free parking and WIFI, we paid $89 per night dueing weekend visit

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Osama49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#3 of 8 in Frankenmuth
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankenmuth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankenmuth Motel

Address: 1218 Weiss St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Frankenmuth Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankenmuth Motel is AAA approved and locally owned and operated. The Motel is one street off of Main street, just 2 blocks North of Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland. We are situated between Michigan's Own Military and Space Museum and Zeilinger Wool Company. The Motel has 53 ground floor rooms and (following State Law) we are all non-smoking. The Motel does have a outdoor smoking area. We also have a limited number of pet rooms with a small cleaning fee. Coffee is available in our office/front desk area during office hours and a cold continental breakfast is available every morning. We may not be located on Main Street but we are only about 5 blocks from most Festivals and the RiverPlace Shops. We are only 8 blocks from Bavarian Inn and Zehnder's Restaurants downtown and all of Main Street has Free Parking. Within walking Distance of Zehnder's Splash Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Frankenmuth Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing