We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, clean room, breakfast needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed for two nights in August and would definitely stay again. The rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. The only thing lacking was the breakfast. The pancakes were rubbery and the omelets were made with processed cheese so they were very salty and chewy. Fortunately there were quiet a few choices so we didn't go hungry. We would skip the breakfast next time and go to one of the nearby restaurants. All in all it was a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hpytrvlrs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankenmuth for your recent stay in Frankenmuth. We appreciate the great review, I am very sorry to hear about your breakfast. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and i hope that next time your stay will be perfect! Thank you for taking the time to write out this review and i hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for 3 nights in mid August
Place just opened in July
Liked the new and clean atmosphere
Closer walk to the attractions than the hotels at the upper end of the street like the Drury
Some folks complained of street noise on other blogs but we didn't notice it to be bad and we faced the street from the third floor
Only issues are one elevator to access upper floors
Thin walls. Could hear a conversation very clearly in room next to me and lots of bumping and jumping from the floor above. Holy cow it's a new hotel so you would think they would know better about soundproofing!
Would stay again as per the location

Stayed: August 2014
Thank JAG1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, i am very sorry about the wall issue. Reviews like yours help us to better our property, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write out a review for us! We hope to see you again soon, and enjoy the rest of your summer! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

VERY overpriced. Jacuzzi room DIRECTLY across from pool/elevator/lobby. VERY noisy ALL the time. No tissues in the room! Biscuits were crunchy (stale). Front desk staff was NOT friendly. We had to keep asking them to activate our room keys - we couldn't get into our room.

Decent hotel, but they have a LONG way to go. We won't be back.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LORIELLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina A, Hotelstaff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your taking the time to write out the review, I am so sorry about your stay! reviews like yours do help us to make our place a better place for everybody including yourself. We hope to make it up to you next time, and we hope to see you again soon! if there is anything we could do to make your next stay better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel celebrating our 44th anniversary. As it's brand new, everything was spotless. Delicious breakfast in a pretty room (love the pancake maker!), the beds were comfortable and the bathroom had everything we needed. We left our car in the parking lot for the whole time (except for a drive to Bronner's Christmas store) and walked everywhere. It's close to all the shops of River Place across the street, Zehnders for chicken dinners, the Bavarian Belle paddle wheel cruise, and the shops along Main Street South. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavender43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina A, Hotelstaff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay, and a very big congratulations on celebrating your anniversary! We would like to thank you for taking the time to write out a review!
thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon! enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

It was nice to stay in a new hotel but we will go back to the hotels we normally stay at next trip. Nice hotel but misses the mark on so many things. Small breakfast area, hard to get from & move around people. Not enough tables to eat. The pool is small & no hot tub. Had ask for towels both nights. Pool was very cold Walls are thin. Can hear neighbors & hear bathroom water running. The people working here are very nice. Beds are too high. My mom has a hard time getting on them. Pretty but not practical.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank MichiganFam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina A, Hotelstaff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write out a review, we are very sorry about your stay and we will do everything in our power to make it right for you next time, as you know we are a new hotel and working on improving our amenities, Reviews like yours help us to know what it is that needs to be done, I am very sorry again, and if there is anything we can do to make it up to you, please do not hesitate to call. Enjoy the rest of your summer, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is a new three star hotel that exceeded our expectations. Clean rooms and premises, polite staff and the free breakfast was very good. The hotel may look out of town on a map, but is an easy walk to the town centre. If you want somewhere to stay for a couple of nights to shop and see the area sites, this is the place. Since the hotel is new it is not as tired looking as some of the other hotels in town. Rooms are large, the only thing missing was an in room safe. Book it and enjoy your stay!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina A, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comment! we are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review about our place, and staff. Thank you for your stay, and we hope to see you again soon! enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We took a one day trip over the border for our son was playing at the Summer Games in Windsor. It was recommended by AAA to visit Frankenmuth. Was not sure what to expect but soon as we arrived we knew we wanted to stay overnight. This hotel was right across the street from the little outdoor mall on the river. Since it was new and the price was within what the rest of the town was charging we decided to book a night. The room was very nice and the pillows were so soft and comfortable. The bed is extremely high so a little challenging for short people like myself (5' 2") but very inviting. The location is kind of on the edge of the downtown core of shops but it is just an easy walk over the bridge to everything. Once you park your car you do not need it again till you leave. The free breakfast was very nice with lots of options (yogurt, pancakes, english muffins, toast, eggs etc). The only complaint I have about the place is that the water in the shower just seemed to stay luke warm and the walls seem thin. We could hear the TV from the next room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina A, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you Mrs. W for the great review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! we are very sorry to hear about the shower, we hope to make it up to you on your next visit. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth

Address: 926 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: $109 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in downtown Frankenmuth, Michigan is now open! We are located on Main Street directly across the street from the River Place Shops. It is always “open season” on shopping, dining, exploring and then unwinding at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We have the room you want! All Guest Rooms have a microwave & refrigerator. Our Suites include a wet bar & extra seating and entertaining space. Our beautiful standard rooms feature two queen beds or king size bed. Our Suites include options of a king bed, two queen beds, pull out sofas, a fireplace and enough space for everyone. We offer an indoor swimming pool & fitness center. Take advantage of our free high speed internet access to stay caught up at home & work in your Guest Room or our business center. Our complimentary hot & cold breakfast offers choices from Express Start Cinnamon Rolls to Turkey Sausage Patties. The River Place Shops, Zehnders Restaurant, the Bavarian Inn Restaurant; if it’s on Main Street, it’s close to our front door! Frankenmuth is home to Bronner’s Christmas Wonderland, the world’s largest! Where else can you stay in 1st class accommodations, hear & see a Glockenspiel, stroll across the largest wooden bridge built in the last century? Where else can you enjoy great food, a number of music, art and folk festivals plus unlimited shopping? Check in and check us out! Still not tired? The Birch Run Outlet Mall is only 7 miles away in Birch Run, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing