We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our "26th" Anniversary ~ felt like our "HONEYMOON"!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Midland
1 review
“Our "26th" Anniversary ~ felt like our "HONEYMOON"!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

Before we even arrived I had such Great service on the phone/online!~ Everyone at the Hotel & Restaurant were outstanding! Our first trip staying in Frankenmuth @ the Bavarian Inn! It was nice/clean/quiet, even had the adult pool to ourselves! Felt like Heaven, wish we could of stayed longer! Will always return to the Bavarian Inn! Sincerely, Kathy & Gerard

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyMidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Dear Kathy & Gerard,

First, my apologies for responding to your review on Trip Advisor so late. We learned not so long ago, that we can reply to posts on this site and it is my goal to respond to EACH review in cluding those back in 2009!

We are "still" so thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience back in September of 2009. We appreciate your kind insights being shared with the world on this site and hope this note finds you well. Glad you liked the adult pool and apparently had it to yourselves for a while!

Wishing you a very Merry CHRISTmas and Happy New Year!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,781
    471
    168
    82
    56
See reviews for
1,777
760
36
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
metro Detroit
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

Happy birthday to Dorothy. My family has enjoyed the tradition of staying at the Bavarian Inn every year since my husband and I got married 22 years ago. I now have 3 beautiful children and we still enjoy coming to the Inn. Our whole family wishes you a wonderful 88th birthday. We look forward to many more years at the Inn!
The Varcie's

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank barbieblue4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Dear Barbie Blue,

First, my apologies for responding to your review on Trip Advisor so late. We learned not so long ago, that we can reply to posts on this site and it is my goal to respond to EACH review in cluding those back in 2009!

We are "still" so thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the Bavarian Inn for so many years. We shared your post back then with Dorothy Zehnder our matriarch and she is STILL leading the kitchen at 93 years young (she just had her birthday last week!). We hope for the opportunity to Serve you for years to come!

Wishing you a very Merry CHRISTmas and Happy New Year!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

This is my Germany without the flight! I lve this place all year round but it's especailly fun during the Oktoberfest and Christmas! I seriously wished I could live here (in Frankenmuth ). :)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strawberreaze25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Dear StrawBerraze25:

First, my apologies for responding to your review on Trip Advisor so late. We learned not so long ago, that we can reply to posts on this site and it is my goal to respond to EACH review in cluding those back in 2009!

We are "still" so thrilled to hear that you think if us at YOUR Germany! We hope you have an opportunity to visit us during the Christmas Season as you have in the past and thank you for your kind words on this site! Update us on anything NEW that you like!

Wishing you a very Merry CHRISTmas and Happy New Year!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

Every year in November my husband and I come to the lodge for our anniversery. We are treated so wonderful, we don't want to go home! Unfortunatley my husband is disabled and money was short this year and we couldn't make it . I actually cried because I look forward to this trip every year. This year we planned the 13th of November, but as you see I'm not there. I tell everybody about the lodge and will forever, as long as I'm here. If you want to be treated like royalty go to the Bavarian. Thank You for making that our special place. Yours Truly, Susan and Bill Lathan

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CBBBANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Lathan,

We learned some time ago, that we can go back and respond to reviews in Trip Advisor. You wrote a very kind review back in Nov. of 2009. I apologize for the delay but still wanted to THANK YOU so much for staying with us over the years. I hope you are in good health and are still keeping Frankenmuth in mind when you are able to travel. We greatly appreciate your being such an ambassador to our business. We hope to serve your family for generations to come.

Wishing you a Very Merry Christmas and a Healthy New Year!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

My husband and I have been visiting the Bavarian Inn for many a year for our anniversary. We absolutely love the staff and hotel. The restaurant is wonderful as well.
Always our first choice for a quick get a way.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burbaniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
Dear Bur Baniak,

We learned some time ago that we have the ability to "go back" and respond to posts on Trip Advisor all the way back to 2002! I would like to THANK YOU for your review of the Lodge back in Nov. 2009. We are very appreciative of your years of loyalty to the Lodge and to visiting Frankenmuth! We hope to serve you for get-a-ways for years to come.

Wishing you a very Merry CHRISTMAS and a Healthy New Year!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Frankenmuth in October 2007 and had a wonderful time. The Bavarian Inn Lodge was a great get-away location and our dinner at the Bavarian Inn Restaurant was quite tasty! We have many fond memories of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Couple2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
Dear Traveling Couple!

A short time ago, we learned that we can REPLY to guests who have reviewed us on Trip Advisor going all the way back to 2002! Well, I would like to Thank you for your review in October 2007! (Sorry for the delayed response!) I hope you still have fond memories of that trip and thank you now for choosing the Bavarian Inn to be part of your Honeymoon!

Wishing you a very Merry CHRISTmas and a Healthy New Year!

With warmest appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daisy3678
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

My husband Andrew and I got married at the Bavarian Inn Lodge in July 2009. It was everything I had imagined. The staff was very accomodating and friendly, and the food was excellent. All of our wedding guests had a lot of fun, and told us we had a wedding to remember! Thank you to the Zehnder family for helping us plan a great wedding!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy3678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
Dear Daisy,

We learned recently that we can respond to guest reviews going all the way back to 2002. We would like to THANK YOU for your very kind review back regarding your wedding ceremony and reception. We are always thrilled to be a part of a couples beginning new lives! Thank you again for entrusting us with your important day.

Wishing you a very Merry CHRISTmas and a Healthy New Year!

With warmest appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Property: Bavarian Inn Lodge
Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing