We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,061)
Filter reviews
4,061 results
Traveler rating
3,133
570
199
94
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,133
570
199
94
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides perks club fun center covered bridge adult pool lorelei lounge mini golf arcade games game rooms putt putt family tradition chicken dinner mini vacation fudge family suite hot tub visit frankenmuth
Filter
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,006 of 4,061 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2015

once again, judy, jim, and the staff put on a wonderful thanksgiving meal. for 30 years my family has been coming to the bavarian inn lodge, and i have yet to ever hear a complaint about anything. from the fantastic meals, the friendliest of staffs, and the relaxing rooms, i've never found better. it's a great feeling when staff members seek you out to welcome you back for another visit. i can't wait for my next visit.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

Dear Mark K.,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Bavarian Inn Lodge since our beginnings back in 1986! We are humbled to be a 3 decade tradition with your family Mark and look forward to our relationship with you and future generations of your family! We too, can't wait for your next visit! Wishing you a Merry CHRISTmas!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

We enjoyed a pleasant meal here in beautiful downtown Frankenmuth. The decor, the servers, the food brings you back to a small German village experience . They specialize in family style chicken dinners.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

Dear Domenic S.,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to Bavarian Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with the world on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your trust in our team and hope to serve you for years to come Domenic!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

We loved staying there and will definitely revisit! My sons truly enjoyed everything. I thought the staff was exceptionally friendly. I also loved the location in proximity to all that Frankenmuth had to offer.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Dear Karen G.,

Thank you for entrusting us with your get-a-way time with your sons. It is our mission to create enjoyable experiences for each guests... ourselves and each other. WE know if we can have FUN at work, you too will have a great time. Looking forward to your return visit! Merry CHRISTmas!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

This is a yearly tadition for Thanksgiving. Courteous staff, clean rooms, and had tons of fun in the pools and game room! Cute little town and all the stores are within walking distance. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank coffeegirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Dear CoffeeGirl1999,

We are honored to be a part of your Thanksgiving celebration every year! Thank you for choosing Bavarian Inn as part of your Frankenmuth experience and we hope to serve you again soon!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We went to this hotel on Thanksgiving with a party of 10 and two rooms. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We used all the pools, the Ratskeller and the mini golf. I really loved the clean and quite hallways as well as the family feeling. Join he perks club! It's worth the money.
We will return in the spring.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mellissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Dear Melissa M.,

Thank you for spending the Thanksgiving weekend with us in Frankenmuth! Thrilled to have you as a member of our Bavarian Inn Perks Club! We are proud to have a closer relationship with over 22,500 families all paid members of the club. I will share your kind words with our housekeeping staff on their hard work to keep the place sparkly clean!

We look forward to seeing you in Spring. Stop by the Front Desk and ask for me. Would love to meet your clan!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews