We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,061)
Filter reviews
4,061 results
Traveler rating
3,133
570
199
94
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,133
570
199
94
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides perks club fun center covered bridge adult pool lorelei lounge mini golf arcade games game rooms putt putt family tradition chicken dinner mini vacation fudge family suite hot tub visit frankenmuth
Filter
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 4,061 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2015

It has become our family's tradition to visit the Bavarian Inn in Frankenmuth each year and we are never disappointed! The staff is exceptionally courteous and the facility is warm and welcoming. Even though our children are older, they still find plenty to do and we can relax. We'll be back!

Room tip: Our 5 rooms were linked with a shared balcony. Perfect!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

Dear Irene J.,

Thank you for making the Bavarian Inn Lodge part of your tradition in Frankenmuth Irene. I like your point about how your children still enjoy the Lodge even though they are getting older. It has always been our goal to satisfy 2 year olds all the way to 100+ year olds... and to do it at the same time. Your family memories are the true investment you are making in us and we understand that. We are honored to give you a fun environment to make them.

I hope to meet you when you return Irene. Ask for me at the Front Desk!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Rooms were not fancy but were clean and spacious. A refrigerator was in every room.
Location was ideal - it is walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Music was played outside every night making it very pleasant to sit outside and have a night cap. Also the hotel was dog friendly!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maf0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

Dear Maf0119:

Thank you for choosing the Bavarian Inn Lodge for your recent stay with friends in Frankenmuth. So happy to hear you loved our location and enjoyed the Schnitzelbank BierGarten. I do want to clarify one thing. We do not normally allow dogs in the hotel. So truly, we are not dog friendly. You happened to visit when we had an exception of a National Specialty Dog Show. The group took over the majority of the hotel for 6 nights. So we operated those guestrooms much differently with a deep cleaning plan at departure. The interesting thing about this - they are show dogs, professionally trained and handled. So we are wowed on how the handlers keep the rooms looking so good upon departure.

We do hope to serve you again for years to come!

With Kind Regards,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We always go back to The Bavarian Inn Lodge. Everything a person might want to do is here. Several pools, game rooms for all ages, entertainment, restaurants, gift shops, so much to see and do. We always enjoy a room with a balcony. Everything about staying here is the best. The people that work here are always so friendly, and helpful. We enjoy the miniature golf, and restaurants, and the food has always been great. Its a really fun place to stay, and time always goes too fast.

Room tip: We like the rooms with a "river view."
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barblewis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

Dear Barblewis54:

Thank you for your loyalty to the Bavarian Inn Lodge. We are tickled to know that you have enjoyed interacting with our team and relaxing at the Lodge for a long time. We appreciate your specific insights into what you enjoyed the most. We promise to work hard to keep the place shiny, friendly and FUN awaiting your next visit!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

My husband and I stayed here after a family event with a few other family members in separate rooms. We had a river-view room, which was quite peaceful and lovely... highly recommended! I thought the German last names on the doors were a nice touch, and I had fun reading the biographies in each of the rooms we visited.

The sit-down restaurant near the front desk was good, although service was a little slow.

The main entertainment area was super loud and a complete zoo! Luckily, they have an "adults only" pool and hot tub. It was fairly crowded when I tried to use it, but it was a lot quieter just to hang out in the surrounding area.

I was afraid the Bavarian Inn Lodge would be touristy and cheesy (not in a good way), but I was pleasantly surprised. We don't live very far away, so there aren't many reasons to stay overnight in F'muth. However, now I'd be more open to staying there just for a relaxing weekend (as long as we stay away from the kids area).

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanitysvial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Dear VanitySvial:

Thanks so much for choosing the Lodge and Frankenmuth for some R&R. So glad you had a great experience. Our reservationists have a good feeling for what dates will be a school break and intense with families... if your trying to avoid the crowds. The adult pool and whirlpool are rarely packed though so most dates you can relax as a couple in that area plus children are only allowed in the Lorelei Lounge until 10pm as well.

Pleased to hear you enjoyed the German Heritage that we celebrate in our guestrooms. Every room in the hotel is named after a local family and their heritage (of those who left germany to settle here) are detailed in photos and narrative on the guestroom walls. These histories are also available on our website!

We hope for the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

I went to the Bavarian Inn with my mom, she has been sleeping in a recliner since May of this year due to back surgery and the bed at the Inn is the first bed she has been able to sleep in since the surgery. Thank you Bavarian Inn! With the help of the very friendly front desk agent I have gotten the name of the mattress and we will hopefully be getting one for her soon. The staff at the Bavarian Inn is always very courteous and friendly and I love their adult pool area. It is so nice to get away from the kids at time and from the looks of all the adults around the pool, a lot of them were thinking the same thing.
If you are looking for a wonderful place to bring your family, or just leave the kids at home for a weekend, you can relax and enjoy yourself here.

Room tip: Trying to get away from the noise of the kids ask for the Courtyard pool, but traveling with kids ask to be by the Family Fun Center.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Dear Judi W.,

Thank you for your kind words on this site and your recent stay with your Mom, Judi. So pleased to hear your mom loved the mattress. Hope that works out for you. We are so proud of the base of customers we have attracted by offering an adult only pool and whirlpool. Whether you relax with Mom again or come back with the whole clan... we will keep the Lodge Fun, Friendly and Relaxing awaiting your arrival!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews