We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great family trip to Frankenmuth.”
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another great family trip to Frankenmuth.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Frankenmuth is one of our family traditions. We stayed here this past Labor Day weekend. We where a little concerned when we where told that the property was completely booked. It is a very large hotel and we thought that it was going to be hectic. It was exactly the opposite. It was calm and peaceful. All of the staff was very friendly and attentive. We ordered room service and we had it within 30 minutes.

They have a ton of attractions for families with children. Multiple swimming pools, water slides, arcade, mini gulf, etc. Although, we very much appreciate that they have an adult pool and hot tub on a separate floor for those looking for peace and quiet. I would definitely say that it is the nicest hotel for families in Frankenmuth.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellerenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear ShelleRenee,

Thank you so much for your kind words and your loyalty to the Lodge. We are honored to serve your family and so happy to hear you had a great Labor Day weekend with us in Frankenmuth! We will keep working on creating a FUN environment and a RELAXING one too!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 36 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,861
    487
    172
    83
    59
See reviews for
1,823
785
40
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great family weekend get-a-way . Pools, arcades, restaurant and a gift shops all in one. The room was clean and comfortable. Oma restaurant is great. Great location for shopping and dining. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Angie G.,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities the lodge had to offer and especially appreciate your recognizing our staff on friendliness and the cleanliness aspect of our housekeeping department. We are very proud of our housekeeping team.

We look forward to serving you in the months and years to come!

With Great Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Bavarian Inn has everything you possibly need for everyone in your party. The pools and fun center were amazing and kept my 8 year old, as well as us adults, entertained the whole trip. We ate at Oma's twice and the food and service were impeccable!!! We had accidentally left a bag at home but were able to purchase everything we needed in the shops inside of the Bavarian Inn. I brought the family with me to a respiratory conference I was attending there. The conference facilities were very nice and accomodating!!! We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HFWHRespiratory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear HFWHRespitory,

Thank you so much for bringing your family along to your Respitory Care Conference. We are seeing more families doing this to capture small get-a-way experience. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your meals in Oma's Restaurant within the Lodge!

We look forward to serving you when you next return. I hope you will look me up at the Front desk to meet your family when you return!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in a river front family suite and it was a great deal with the wedding block rate. Saved nearly $100! The pools, restaurants and putt putt were great for adults and for the kids.
While my husband and I attended the wedding we had a friend stay with our two children in the room. The reception room was connected right to the hotel! It was very convenient to have the room so accessible.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Innercitytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear InnerCityTourist,

Thank you for overnighting with us at the Lodge during the recent family wedding you attended. We have the most FUN helping couples on their special wedding day! It is such a great honor and our staff really get into it. We all look at it as an honor and are proud of the opportunity! So glad you had FUN with your children too!

We look forward to serving your clan again in the future!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 36 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our kids 8 and 10 had a grand time with both water slides. They are fast. Pool staff works diligently to keep kids safe. The kids also enjoyed the huge selection of arcade games and collecting tickets to turn in for prizes. Didn't have time for the miniature golf, table tennis, workout room or the tennis courts. Despite the number of kids and families staying at the inn, it is quiet in the hallways and rooms. The adults only pool area is well away from the kids. The stores are well stocked with items you'd actually want to buy. Several choices for eating on the premises but of course you're just a short walk to the restaurant and bakery. Rooms were comfortable and clean
Staff throughout the lodge were helpful and friendly. Would stay again. The chicken is awesome. Even enjoyed watching the history and past Frankenmuth events videos on the lodge's on tv channels.

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor overseeing the parking lot and heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Annie B.,

Thank you for visiting Frankenmuth all the way over from Chicago! We are pleased that your family was able to create great memories together and enjoyed many of the amenities offered! I will share your appreciation for the historical aspects of the Lodge illustrated via our inhouse channels with the owner Judy Keller.

We look forward to serving your family again in the future!

With Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Great family venue. Pools, arcades, restaurant and a gift shop all in one. The food and service in the restaurant were very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The convention center was very pleasant. The hot tub could have been a little warmer. The location was great for shopping and dining. Overall a very nice place to stay with a strong German influence.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Theresa,

Thank you so much for joining us at the Lodge for a conference. Glad you enjoyed the services of the Lodge. So sorry that the hot tub temp. was not up to your liking. We are very proud of our German heritage and I'm so happy that you enjoyed the Bavarian theme we illustrate every day. We hope you may consider a couples get-a-way or family get-a-way next time!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We returned to the Bavarian Inn Lodge once again for a "birthday" get-a-way. This was probably our 4th visit and each time was very enjoyable. The large, traditional German lodge is complete with multiple pools, (including an adults only pool and whirlpool), whirlpools, 18 hole mini-golf, large updated arcade area for all ages, restaurants, lounge, gift shops. The friendly staff dressed in German attire go out of their way to make sure your stay is great. The rooms named after German settlers to the area, are all very well maintained and nicely decorated, including pictures and written history of that German family.
During our stay, we enjoyed a King whirlpool suite. It was very nice and spacious with a sitting room complete with sofa-bed, stuffed chair, flat panel TV, desk and chair. The bath was very spacious including a glass enclosed shower complete with shower head and two additional shower arrays in the wall. The bath also included a large whirlpool bath with electronic controls. Besides the very nice vanity, there is a bonus vanity outside the bathroom.

Of course, there are many shops and attractions within walking distance or a short drive. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: The top floor balconies are totally enclosed on all sides because they are part of a loft. If you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimO734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jim O.,

Thank you for your very detailed description of the Lodge. We are so glad you have enjoyed several stays at the Lodge and we will keep working hard to help you create future memories here too!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Property: Bavarian Inn Lodge
Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing