We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frankenmuth Motel(Frankenmuth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,856)
Filter reviews
3,856 results
Traveler rating
2,997
524
187
86
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,997
524
187
86
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperks clubwater slidesfun centeradult poollorelei loungemini golfarcade gamescovered bridgegame roomsunder one roofputt puttfamily traditionchicken dinnermini vacationfudgefamily suitehot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,774 - 2,779 of 3,856 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've stayed here several times because our 4 year old loves it. It is a great mini vacation for us, not too far from home. This time when we checked in, the front desk attendant asked me if I wanted to renew my Perks membership for $5. I had sort of forgotten about having it. It turned out that it save me $70 off the cost of the room. I would definitely recommend calling the hotel in addition to looking online to figure out what your best deal is.

Overall, our experience was very good. However, we wake up rather early and were out on the balcony around 7am. I did notice that there were maintenance workers doing construction on balconies at that same time and using some loud power tools. If our room had been near that, I would have definitely been irritated. Hopefully the rooms were empty. As it was, it was just a nuisance during breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Laura P.,

So glad your 4 year old has so much fun at the Lodge and you choose to return to visit and take advantage of the rewards as 19,000+ other families in our club. I can affirm, that we are performing constant preventative maintenance on the building and we are in fact putting large sections of the rooms out of order at the time and we have started a bit earlier in the morning due to the unsafe heat for workers in the intense mid-day weather. I'm sorry it was an inconvenience but glad they were working far away from you. I will check out the power tool aspect as the primary focus us on caulking around windows, door and balconies.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to helping your family create memories again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Creating Enjoyable Experiences for 36 Years at Bavarian Inn -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've come to the Bavarian Inn lodge for years. This time we brought our two grandkids. The water slide and pools were the highlight of their trip. We cannot say enough good things about the Lodge. The accommodations are superb. The staff is knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful. And there is so much to do and see in the nearby town. Definitely something for everyone.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. Even though the Lodge is very large it is laid out so well that each room is conveniently located and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davrhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Davrhon,

Thank you so very much for vacationing in Frankenmuth and at the Lodge from Indiana! So happy that your family has enjoyed your previous visits with us at the Lodge! So happy that you enjoy our staff and their service. We appreciate you spending time with all of us!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our room was clean and comfy. Each room is named after a family that lived in Frankenmuth at some point in history and it was interesting reading the history of the family and seeing the pictures of them in the room.

Lodge is large but well laid out so it was easy to get around.

Located across the covered bridge and right next to River Place so we walked everywhere we wanted to go except Bronner's Christmas store.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srpilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Srpilch,

What an honor to serve a guest traveling from Anchorage Alaska! So happy you enjoyed our central Frankenmuth location and ability to walk to most attractions and restaurants! Glad you enjoyed the family histories we have in each guestroom to make each room unique. We had a lot of fun putting together the histories of all of our original settlers and long-standing families.

It is humbling to have you compare us to such a great destination as you did in your title!

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Inn is beautiful, inside and out. The staff is very friendly, the customer first atmosphere is refreshing. The rooms are nice, and clean, although a little dated. The cable T.V. service, and channel selection is poor at best. The bathrooms are small. Our bed and pillows are excellent. The staff at the Lorelei Lounge is excellent, and the lounge has live entertainment. Oma's restaurant serves good meals at a reasonable price. The pools, slides, and entertainment is top notch. We love this place. Make sure to sign up for the perk program(save all your receipts from local businesses)! Stay away from the famous chicken at the restaurants in Frankenmuth! It's over-priced and not worth it. KFC is much better! Frankenmuth Brewery is reasonable and serves great food and beer.

Mike and Aimee. Honeymoon, 7-7-12 / 7-10-13

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Michael C.,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Bavarian Inn Lodge and your kind words about your stay here. Thank you for your feedback. We will reflect on those matters that relate to us at the Lodge and look forward to serving you again when you visit Frankenmuth!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Creating Enjoyable Experiences for 36 Years at Bavarian Inn -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped in frankenmuth for a one night stay at the Bavarian Inn. My children really enjoyed the Family Fun Center indoor watermark and arcade. Had no problems. Staff were courteous and helpful. It is a unique place and I know my kids will remember it as a good memory. Also the family fun center had a pretty secure system. Felt like the kids were safe there although the elevator to go downstairs to the center was always so slow.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twox2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Twox2416:

Thank you for your recent one night stay with us. So pleased to hear your children will have fond memories of their first visit! We do take security as a high priority and always encourage families to not have children unattended as that makes for the best experience for everyone. Sorry there were elevator issues. We only have 5 stories so I am a bit stumped on a speed issue but will research that immediately.

We look forward to serving you again on a future visit to Frankenmuth.

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 36 years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews