We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bavarian Inn Laodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bavarian Inn Laodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Bavarian Inn Lodge several times over the last couple of years. I have never had any complaints the staff is always very friendly and the rooms very clean. My family loves the pools and the arcade. I would definately recommend becoming a member of the perks club so you can take advantage of all the great discounts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Lynette:

So happy you enjoy the benefits of the Perks Club. I am honored to help lead that program within the Bavarian Inn. We are in our 14th year of the loyalty club and are tickled that many families have been members all 14 years!

We look forward to your next return visit to Frankenmuth and the Lodge!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,666
    436
    160
    75
    53
See reviews for
1,695
708
33
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holly
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the Lodge until the moment we left the next morning, we were surrounded by very professional and pleasant employees. Our room was very clean and presentable. Our shuttle bus experience was great along with the very friendly and nice driver. There were so many amenities, shops, and activities to chose from to keep us busy. The adult pool/jacuzzi and area is a wonderful place to gather with your group not only just to swim, but to relax or have a nice conversation in a quiet and peaceful room. It's also a great, fun place to take children with never ending activities to make their vacation experience very special. My family and friends have been going to the Bavarian Inn Lodge for years, and we try to make it at least 3-4 times each year. If you are looking for a special vacation, whether it be for overnight, a weekend, or more, I know you would really enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are quiet, and in the summer the scenery is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Patty H.,

Thank you for your loyalty to Bavairan Inn for so many years. So glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed the adult pool and other amenities. I will share your kind words with the shuttle drivers too! They are a great team of guys and will be tickled to see you pointed them out on your review!

We look forward to serving you again!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My son and I really enjoyed staying at the Bavarian Inn Lodge in Frakenmuth. We stayed one night in March 2013 as a mid-winter break along with two of my friends. We stayed in a basic room and it had a lot of space for the four of us! The pools & hot tubs were wonderful. We had a lot of fun in the arcade as well. It is right in the middle of the town, so there were lots of shops near by and of course the Bavarian Restaurant right next store - which has the best 'All you can eat Chicken dinners' anywhere! Frakenmuth is a great town to visit with a lot of charm!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor somewhat across from the stairs that lead down to the pool & ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Kara C.,

So glad you had an opportunity to create some family memories with your son and friends! We appreciate your business and your kind words on this site. We look forward for an opportunity to serve you when you next visit Frankenmuth again!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My cousin and I are members of the Perks Club where we enjoy free chicken (yummy) dinners on the month of our birthdays and special rates on rooms.......we stay once a month and enjoy the adult pool, water ride park, and Oma's Restaurant for breakfast...also shopping at the Lodge. The staff are awesome from housekeeping to the front desk personnel......and all who work to make this a family friendly environment....you do not find the party animals like other motels you may stay in.....a safe environment where you can take the Bavarian bus to the restaurant to have the most delicious chicken dinner. Check into the Perks club...at $10 a year...you can't go wrong with the amenities you receive....rooms for awesome prices, free dinners on birthday month. You can't forget Birch Run outlet mall is only 7 miles away........

Room Tip: I like the first floor near the adult pool........close to Oma's and the bar that has live enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindalapeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Lindalapeer,

Your loyalty to visiting the Lodge is a Gift and inspiration to all of our staff. I will share your kind words with our team as a great motivation to them all to keep working on creating enjoyable experiences for our guests, ourselves and each other!

So happy you enjoy membership in the Perks Club and dining with Dorothy Z. at Bavarian Inn Restaurant - especially in your birthday month!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, GM / COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloma, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Bavarian Inn Lodge last August, and enjoyed our stay so much that we planned a midwinter vacation. I love the fact that once you are settled in your room you do not have to leave the property. It was like being on a cruise.

Room Tip: If you are staying with children it is very convenient to stay on the first floor (1100--1127). If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Melissa F.,

Thank you so much for cruising on the U.S. Bavaria! That sounded fun to say but we are happy to be on the solid ground in such a wonderful community like Frankenmuth! Thank you for your kind words and we are honored that you choose us to celebrate your special times! I hope to meet you in person when you next return!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, GM / COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laingsburg, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Bavarian Inn Lodge in 1990 and have returned many times. Yes, it is special to go back because it is our anniversary, but since we got married in February, the snow and setting makes you feel like you are actually in the old country. The staff, service, ementities, food, (especially the chicken and German dishes at the Bavarian Inn Restaurant), are beyond compare. Well worth taking advantage of their hospitality and specail rates.

Room Tip: We have found the upper balcony rooms facing the river have the best appeal to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Larry C.,

So glad that you have had a tradition of visiting us at the Lodge and our wonderful community of Frankenmuth. We often joke that we should build a mountain just to make our bavarian theme more authentic! You could always consider celebrating your "half anniversary" with a visit in August" for a change of scenery in town!

Either way, we look forward to serving you again - traditionally!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, GM / COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Park, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

LOCATED IN FRANKENMUTH, MICH. the BAVARIAN INN LODGE is great weather you have kids or just want a romantic getaway with that special someone. Me and my family have been going here since I was a little child and we still enjoy it every time and their famous Frankenmuth chicken is a must !!!! Some of the other great things you can enjoy at the lodge are there swimming pools one has a waterfall and the other has 2 brand new water slides and last but not least there is an adult pool I love to sit and relax in the adult pool and jacuzzi its so quite in this room you can only hear the fizz of the jacuzzi's bubbles makes me want to go back right now !!! There's also 2 separate game area's and a put put golf area and exercise room and the staff is great we even have got to know some of them personally. And if you are a Christmas lover pay a visit to Bronner's Christmas Store this place will have you feeling like a kid again see at Bronner's it's Christmas 365 days a year. And last but not least weather you've been shopping all day or playing games and swimming with the kids all day, at the end of the night you can pay a visit to the Lorelei Lounge located also at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. Cozy right on up to the fireplace and listen to some live entertainment and have a drink or glass of wine to top of the night !!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Tina K.,

Thank you for your detailed account of your visits to the Lodge. SO happy that you enjoy the food, drink and accommodations! We appreciate your business both when you bring the family and when you come as a couple. We work hard to make both types of client enjoy themselves at the same time in our facility! Look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, GM / COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Property: Bavarian Inn Lodge
Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing