We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth(Frankenmuth)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidelberg Motel(Bridgeport)
$59
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Birch Run)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frankenmuth Motel(Frankenmuth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,860)
Filter reviews
3,860 results
Traveler rating
2,999
525
187
87
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,999
525
187
87
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperks clubwater slidesfun centeradult poollorelei loungemini golfarcade gamescovered bridgegame roomsunder one roofputt puttfamily traditionchicken dinnermini vacationfudgefamily suitehot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,122 - 3,127 of 3,860 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have been staying that the Bavariann Inn Lodge in Frankenmuth for several years. We Love being Bavariann Perks members and enjoy deeply discounted rates through the year. We usually go once in the fall, one or two times in the winter and once in the spring. Our son has grown up with the Lodge being his "FAVORITE PLACE EVER!!" There are pools for everyone (kiddie, water slides, large pool, waterfall pool, hot tubs and an adult only pool and hot tub." The arcades are great, the hotel is spotless and there are TONS of little things to do in town. We love taking Grandma and Grandpa and getting adjoining private rooms - offers time for family fun and time for mommy and daddy to escape while the grandparents take over. Having everything in one place is perfect! We also love walks by the river, the wooden bridge, horse drawn carriage rides, delicious food, great hospitality and smiles galore when we say, "we're going to Frankenmuth!"

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Rachel C.,

Wow... what a wonderful recap of the fun you experience while visitng Frankenmuth and the Lodge. I will be treating your post as the "Trip Advisor Post-of-the-week" with our staff to illustrate their successful efforts. We are blessed to have a large hard working team who try to have fun at work every day! We appreciate your loyalty!

Happy New Year & Thank you for staying at the Lodge!

Sincerely,


Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was our first time staying here and it won't be the last. The staff are friendly the hotel is very clean. the public areas are fully decked out with Christmas cheer, and the food is great. The hours of all the pools are excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the river side with a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfhowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Wolfhowl,

I would agree our hours of operation of our pools are some of the longest hours of any water park styled hotel in Michigan. All 4 pools; 3 whirlpools & the new water slides open at 8am and are open until 11pm daily and midnight on Fridays and Saturdays. We do close the water areas from 11am - 12:30 pm daily to test and adjust water chemistry to assure the safest water possible - each day.

Our Holiday decor team will enjoy your compliment on the Christmas Cheer that they bring through their long hours of decorating the Lodge. They will be converting to a Chinese New Year Theme for the decor late next week!

Happy New Year & Thank you for staying at the Lodge!

Sincerely,


Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The Bavarian Inn Lodge is a wonderful place to get away from the stress and pressures of everyday Life. Sitting in their Pool-side Jacuzzi Tub melts away tension as the Kds play in the Pool just Feet away.They just added slides to the main pool area. While it is a little too much for me to ride the Slides, the Kids loved them and couldn't stop talking about it. We always enjoy the Ratskeller, stopping in for an Evening Pizza break after swimming. I love their Holiday Events and we try to come there for most of them. Everyone is friendly and genuinely wants to make your visit a fun time for all the Family. Thats why our Family and our Friends have stayed there over Seventy Times.

Room Tip: If you have the Kids with you, try to get a Pool-level Room. They're right behind the Game Room and an easy walk to the Pools. If its just you and your Wife, try the Courtyard Rooms. They surround the Adult only pool, which is quiet and refreshing when you just want to relax. If you really want some great deals there, join theBavarian Inn Perks Club. They offer some great deals.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Fritz K.,

Thank you for your loyalty and expressions of praise within your review. We have an amazing team who join together from the Front Desk & Housekeeping to put on our children special events throughout the year. I will share your compliments with them on their efforts! We are all about creating enjoyable experiences and the kid/family activities are at the top of the List.

Incidentally, working in a German theme resort for 35 years, I have met my share of people named Fritz... and I have enjoyed knowing every-single-one-of-them! Hope to meet you in person on your next arrival!

Sincerely,


Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have been visiting the Bavarian Inn Restaurant since I was a child. We go every year for Christmas dinner. I love the City of Frankenmuth and all its neat little attractions. Now that I'm grown I live far away and so I decided to give the Lodge a try. I loved it. I thought it was alittle strange that the pools were divided up, but it works out great because you have the opportunity to choose what kind of experience you want to have. The arcade and mini golf are so much fun. They are all well maintained and clean. I also loved the indoor child's play place. It was very clean and a nice place to take the little ones.

Room Tip: Suites are a good idea for families of four or larger.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smstauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear SMSTauch:

Thank you so much for transitioning from a day visit guest at Bavarian Inn to an overnight guest at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. Glad you enjoyed the various aspects of water play with our pools in various locations. The fact that we built over a period of time has dispersed our guests amongst game play, water play and dining in a very unique way unlike any water park hotel.

We appreciate your business and hope we might be a part of a future tradition with your young family. Happy New Year to all of you!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Bavarian Inn Lodge has become a family tradition for the past 8 years. The atmosphere plus the friendly staff make this a welcoming stay. The walk into town helps us work off the great German food and allows us to see the many beautiful decorations the town has on display. The kids bring a friend and pool time becomes an evening routine to wind down. We sit in the Ratskeller Lounge and wind down with an adult beverage. We ask for connecting rooms and the staff has always been accomodating even the time when we needed to reschedule. The family-owned Lodge along with the staff keep the enjoyment of what the Bavarian Inn is all about year after year. Thank you Bavarian Inn Lodge and Restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear MZ,

Thank you for making the trek up from Ohio. We are so pleased to be your choice for family fun and lodging when you visit Frankenmuth! So proud that the staff have been consistent in adjusting to your needs and wants.

We are so happy that you feel happy when you are here!

Merry CHRISTmas and blessings to you in the New Year!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews