We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY”
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

December is a great month to visit the Inn...so is June to November. Febuary to April is good also. Another great stay at the Bavarian Inn.Have visited this place and stayed @ the inn from day one. The Inn is geared for the family get away..there R suites for Other visits...couples also love this place, it is a jem of a place as is the whole Town of Frankenmuth.
Check in is very good as there R enought people behind the desk to check your family in an start in on the family fun. Don't be too surprised to see the kids on there best behavior here, there having too much fun ! There is a area that is for "ADULTS ONLY" if you have the right book that needs your full attention..or if you need to hold hands with your girl in the HOT TUB.
Will return in January for 3 days, just because..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear GoodGuy,

Thank you for your kind words and loyalty... at all times of the year! I hope you will look me up at the Desk when you return in January, would love to meet your family and maybe hook you up to meet Judy Zehnder as well!

We so appreciate your business and look forward to your "Perks" return, I suspect!

Merry CHRISTmas and blessings to you in the New Year!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,086 - 3,092 of 3,817 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

Wife and I stayed at the lodge in December 2012 first time to Frankenmuth. The lodge was beautiful and everyone was friendly. We stayed in King room whirlpool and was very large and comfortable. Close to everything and all the pools in the lodge were great. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikerchuck4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear HikerChuck,

Thanks for staying with us pre-Christmas this year! Appreciate your kind words and hope you will consider us again when returning to Frankenmuth!

Merry CHRISTmas and blessings to you in the New Year!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have been staying here since our girls were babies. The property is amazing. There are pools, putt-putt golf, game room with lots of prizes, restaurants and new this year-Waterslides! The rooms are clean and have a family name on the door with the history of the family inside the room. Get a view of the river, it's worth the price. Check in is easy and you get a coupon book for other stores in the city. We tried the new waterslides and had a blast. The blue one is a tube slide and the lifeguard asked if we wanted the lights on or off. So we weren't sure at first and did lights on. Cool! Next time did lights off and that was super fun.! The red slide is a body slide and very fast. The new water slides are a big bonus to the place. Of course we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Kim B.,

Thanks for your tradition of staying with us and so glad you enjoyed the two new slides. Your description of the experience is awesome and heard often when I talk with kids around the property!

Glad you like the coupon book. We offer it from mid-October all the way into June of the next year - annually.

Hope you liked the fact that the waterslides are tucked together in one part of the entire Fun Center and the other areas are still calmer, more peaceful (noise wise) and as fun as ever!

Merry CHRISTmas and blessings to you in the New Year!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our family has stayed at the Bavarian Inn Lodge for the last 11 years straight.
A true Christmas-time tradition, and it just keeps getting better!

If you're thinking about visiting...
GO!

A wonderful getaway spot, even if for just one night!
Eat, Swim, Sleep, Eat, Play!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Kurt S.,

Family Paradise... very flattering title! Thank you so much, you humble us! We are so proud that you spend Christmas time with us every year for the past 11 years! Thank you so much!

Merry CHRISTmas and blessings to you in the New Year!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have have stayed at the Bavarian Inn Lodge every time we have visited Frankenmuth which have been more times then I can remember to count. Each time we have stayed at the Lodge we have been greeted with very friendly and pleasant employees of the lodge. Their hospitality is wonderful and this also includes those who work throughtout the whole lodge, which includes those who work in Oma's restaurant, Martha's gift shop, those in the fun center. The lodge has always been very well kept and clean and I salute them in keeping the "Quiet Time" throughout the Inn. I highly recommened staying at the Bavarian Inn Lodge and hope that everyone who does has as pleasant an experience as we have had during our visits there.

Room Tip: I enjoy a room wih a balcony over looking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Frank M.,

Thank you so kindly for your loyalty and kind words about all of our Staff. I am so very proud to work with this great team and appreciate your affirmation of our mission working... "to create enjoyable experiences for our guests, ourselves and each other". With this focus, we hope to keep seeing you for generations to come!

Merry CHRISTmas and blessings to you in the New Year!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have stayed here over the last 20 years as a couple's getaway, family getaway, girl's getaway and in addition has become an annual mother-daughter trip. Plenty of things to do for families with children of all ages. Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. Great shopping in immediate area and surroundings. All seasons are special here! Shuttle service is greatly appreciated especially in the snowy winter or even the very hot summer when you may not feel like walking the short distance across the covered bridge into town. Entire town is tidy and clean. I highly recommend making it your family-tradition.... with or without kids!

Room Tip: Quieter areas is hallway overlooking the adult-pool. Rooms closer to the video-games and pools (Fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Kathy T.,

Thank you sooooo much for 20 years of loyalty to the Lodge. Your loyalty is a "gift" to us this Holiday Season. You state our purpose of wanting to create FUN for all types of gatherings so well in your narrative on how you visitly with different niches when you travel to Frankenmuth. I will share your post with the entire staff! It is our post-of-the-week!

Merry CHRISTmas and blessings to you in the New Year!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is our families favorite place to stay. We only live an hour away, so this is our quicktrip getaway. The staff is always super friendly. The rooms are comfortable. The new water slides are fun. Their is something for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Jessica S.,

Thank you for choosing the lodge as your hour-away get-away! We have thousands of families like you taking advantage of minimal gas consumption to experience the Lodge and our great community of Frankenmuth! We wish you a very Merry CHRISTmas and look forward to your next get-a-way!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: $143 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing