We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and charming setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Convenient and charming setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I spent one night in Frankenmuth, and spent the night at the lodge. I had printed a Trip advisor discount coupon, so the price was reasonable. Close to the main street, but away from the hustle and bustle, it is the best of both worlds. The hotel is quite large, and looks like it would be great for families (pools and fun rooms) but we were there early in the week, so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachy026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Beachy026,

So glad you took advantage of the Coupon on this site and had a great time on a peaceful night at the Lodge. We appreciate taking the time to share here and hope you will consider returning!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,780
    471
    168
    82
    56
See reviews for
1,777
759
36
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
325 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife has always wanted to visit Frankenmuth so we decided to visit Frankenmuth as a family Thanksgiving Holiday get away. My two daughters are adults and we were wondering how 4 adults would enjoy Frankenmuth. We decided to stay at the Bavarian Inn Lodge because of the Trip Advisor's reviews and their website really made it look fun. We were not disappointed. Our room overlook the river. The fun center was actually fun even for adults. My older daughters got a big kick out of the Huge Connect 4 in the fun center. The adult pool was small, but it was fun to use. The new water slides were a big hit too. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would suggest buying the ticket package with the free water slide shirt. You basically buy the shirt and get ten dollars worth of tickets free. If we ever come back, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Cwillini,

Thank you kindly for making the trek to Frankenmuth from Illinois! So glad the wonderful words shared here on Trip Advisor gave you the confidence to choose our property! We do have thousands of rooms of guests who stay without children at the Lodge and thus we try to provide amenities such as the adult pool and whirlpool. It has worked wonderful to have our pools dispersed around the resort (all under one roof) but creating that quieter relaxing pool experience for those without children. Hope you can return soon! Merry CHRISTmas!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

What a great place for families to stay in Frankenmuth! Our room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The indoor mini golf course, arcade games and numerous pools kept our kids occupied when we weren't out and about discovering Frankenmuth. All the attractions of Frankenmuth are only minutes away from the lodge. If you have children be sure to go to the visitors centre to get a Gnome Hunt paper, we had a great time searching for Gnomes in many of the local businesses. Overall our stay at the Bavarian Inn Lodge was great and we hope to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear ChristineB123:

Thank you for bringing your entire family to the Lodge and taking in all of the Family Fun. We hope to become a part of your ongoing family tradition. Your kind words about the cleanliness will be shared with the housekeeping staff who work very hard to take care of all of our facilities. We look forward to your next return!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clair Shores, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The perfect destination spot to relax while the kids have a fantastic time in the pools, family fun center and now the new slides! The pizza at the Ratskellers was great as usual along with the friendly service we always receive. And of course the best Chicken dinner anywhere is right there also at the Inn..We recommend Bavarian Inn to all of our friends and family and to you too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Deanna C.,

So glad you and your children enjoyed the new water slides in the first week of operation! We appreciate your long-term relationship with us and are proud to have earned your trust! We look forward to your next arrival! Merry CHRISTmas to your entire clan!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay Township
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Frankenmuth is a wonderful getaway from life. It wouldn't be the same without staying at the Bavarian Inn. I am proud to say I don't know how many times I have been there. The staff is the best! A few years ago I was there with my daughters and two of their friends. I got a horrible headache and had to go by ambulance to the hospital. I was so worried because i was the only adult in our group. The staff were wonderful. They gave the kids pizza and watched over them for me. Luckily I was ok and returned later that evening. The point of the story is how great a hotel the Bavarian Inn is. The pools are so much fun and we got to experience the new water slides. The best meal is the banana bread french toast at Oma's restaurant. I would recommend this hotel very highly!

Room Tip: I like the balcony rooms overlooking the conference area and adult pool. It is so pretty there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Stephanie L.,

Thank you so much for your long term loyalty. I have been at the Lodge since we opened nearly 26 years ago. I remember your situation and we were all so relieved when you returned ok. We are all about families and having FUN. We train all our staff to step up to the plate quickly when anything like this is going wrong for a guest and get into "help" mode. I am so happy we are part of your "escape" from time to time. I hope to meet you and your family when you next return!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ont.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our family has kicked off the holiday season for the last several years with a weekend at the Bavarian Inn in Frankenmuth Michigan. This year, as with all of the previous years, we had a wonderful time. The Inn is perfectly decked out in full Christmas magic and is perfectly located to enjoy a pleasant walk through downtown Frankenmuth, dinner at the Bavarian Inn restaurant or a very short drive to Bronner's Christmas store. The rooms are large, very clean and certainly comfortable. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful.
A weekend was not enough to enjoy all of the recreational facilities at the Inn. We could not pull the kids away from the pools and the wonderful new waterslides to try much else. I would have loved to have tried the adult hot tub and pool that I could see from the balcony outside of my room but that will have to wait till next year. A relaxed family brunch on Sunday morning at Omah's restaurant right downstairs in the Inn capped off the weekend.
We can't wait till next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Sheryl M.,

Thank you for your international travels to Frankenmuth and the Lodge. So happy you enjoyed the new water slides and all the other family focused amenities. We love being a part of your tradition and so enjoy seeing 3 and even 4 generations of family spending time together at the Lodge. We love traditions and are blessed to be a part of other people's traditions as well. thank you for your loyalty and we wish you a Merry CHRISTmas!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Bavarian inn is a great family hotel,kids all ages love it there! They have added 2 water slides that are amazing,I highly recommend this hotel.Plus there are lots of stores to shop at and places to eat at...it's located in the heart of Frankenmouth! If your looking for a family get away look no further and check out Bavarian inn!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Cmomof2,

So glad you enjoy bringing your family to the Lodge and now enjoyed the long awaited water slides. We appreciate your kind words on this site and your past visits. We look forward to a long standing tradition with your family at the Bavarian Inn Lodge and the community of Frankenmuth.

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Property: Bavarian Inn Lodge
Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing