We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Boyne City, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our 4th stay at the Bavarian Inn Lodge for the Frankenmuth Auto Fest Car Show. We have reservations for the next 2 years. Our stay has always been very enjoyable, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. It is very convenient to the park where we keep our classic car for the car show and down town. The restaurants and lounge have very good food and service. The pizza at the Lorelei Lounge is excellent.

Room Tip: We always get the room that over looks the park and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Diane B.,

Thank you for staying with us now for 4 years during AutoFest in Frankenmuth. I am glad the process for re-booking works well for you and that you enjoy your stay as well as the food service within the Lodge. We look forward to serving you again next year... if not sooner!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,888
    500
    173
    83
    59
See reviews for
1,848
793
41
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have always had an excellent time at the Bavarian Inn Lodge and and Restaurant, whether by myself, with friends, or family. The Lodge has 5 pools and hot tubs that accommodate from infant to adult only and they are adding water slides. They have a fun center with video games, arcades and miniature golf (one of our favorites). There are restaurants available at the Lodge where we have always had excellent food and service The Inn not only has good food but shops and fun activities to do. There is pretzel making daily and around school breaks and holidays they have other activities going on. My 6 year old grandson's favorite thing is the pretzel making, we will do that everyday we are there. River Place has unique shops where you can find some really unusual items. I am not a shopper but I like to browse there. We always visit the cheese haus and find a different kind of cheese. The other thing we like to do in the summer is take the Riverboat ride.I highly recommend the Bavarian Inn Lodge and Restaurant, I have been going there for years and the staff has always been friendly and helpful and we have always left looking forward to coming back.There are enough fun things to do we all wish we had more time..

Room Tip: I try to get a Riverview Balcony room. The view is beautiful. My 6 year old grandson and I always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Sheila D.,

Thank you for staying with us with varying mixes of family and friends so frequently. So happy to hear you enjoy special time here with your grandson as detailed and think it is cool that you do the pretzel making event with your grandson EACH day you are here. That is awesome. Thank You! We will keep working hard to make each future stay the best it can be in Memory making for your family and friends!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have been enjoying a weekend stay at Frankenmuth's Bavarian Inn Lodge during the Auto Fest every year for the past 10 years. It is a working trip for my husband and a quick little get-away for me and the kids. The hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and my kids enjoy the family fun center and pools. Great arcade, and even inside putt putt golf -- where you get to keep the golf ball at the end (always a highlight for my kids). If you are planning on returning, join the Perks Club. For every $200 you spend, they send you a $20 gift certificate for future use. Excited to return next year to try out the new slides they are currently adding.

Room Tip: If you have 3 kids or more, a suite is a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Becky E.

Thank you for staying with us annually for 10 years now during the Frankenmuth Autofest. We appreciate your Loyalty. We chuckled when reading about your kids loving the fact that miniature golf allows you to keep the themed golf balls! You are the first to ever mention this to us! I will affirm to the manager of that area that she is being successful and should continue that promotion! So glad you enjoy the benefits of the Perks Club as well. We hope you can visit again at other times when the town is more relaxed!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Bavarian inn is a very nice hotel. The people are very friendly and the hotel is very clean. I really liked the German theme throughout the whole hotel. This hotel is really good for people with children they have great pools for kids. they're building one with slides that go outside and come back into the building. It was not done yet but what I could see it going to look great. So I would recommend this hotel with families with children. I also sat in front of the building where they have a very nice restaurant and the food is very good. The grounds were well taken care of all around the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Ocasey,

So glad you are excited about the two pending water slides. The steel foundation pieces arrived today! Thank you for sharing your experience with other potential guests at this site!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Visiting Frankenmuth Labor Day weekend , we stopped at the Chees Haus, purchased a few items and realized that we were at the first store on our shopping agenda for the day and what we bought could not be carried around in 85 degree weather and not spoil. We spoke with Karin at the Chees Haus, and she arranged for our purchase to be delivered to our hotel. When the package arrived at the Bavarian Inn, a very kind employee actually put the perishables in the mini refrigerator in our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Suy Y.,

Thank you for your appreciation for some of the added value services we try to provide for our guests. As a huge fan of the cheeses and spreads of the Cheese Haus, I appreciate your wanting them to be kept chilled as required.

Thank you for sharing your appreciation and for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Super friendly staff, clean rooms, amazing balcony! Highly recommend over the numerous well known chain hotels in the area! Over 35 guests stayed for our wedding and everyone was impressed, no complaints!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missyoung23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Miss Young,

It was an honor to be a part of your special day and host so many of your family and friends at the Lodge. We are so honored every time we can be a part of a wedding in any way possible. God Bless your beginnings together and thank you for entrusting us with your special day!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

They gave us an upgrade as our room was under maintenance.It was in the suite tower..I had never been in a jacussi before.. Our room was clean...near all the shopping ares in downtown Frankenmuth and near Birch run outlets...

Room Tip: Suites are the best if it just the two of you and a very large room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Joann C.,

So glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our many whirlpool suites! We appreciate your business and hope you can return soon!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Property: Bavarian Inn Lodge
Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing