We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our son and his beautiful bride married at the Bavarian lodge”
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our son and his beautiful bride married at the Bavarian lodge”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I cannot stress how professional the staff was. They tended to all the needs of the bride and groom and my husband and myself. The food was excellent. We had a chocolate fountain and the staff was right there seeing all went well. Everything was so neat and tidy. The rooms were clean and well thought out. Several of us spent the night and everyone could not get over the facilities and beautiful grounds. I would recommend anyone to go and spend some time.

Room Tip: We had a balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds. We were on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsItalian48360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear MslItalian,

Hosting weddings is one of the most memorable and FUN things we do at the Lodge. So very happy for your children and for entrusting us to host your special family event. Thank you for the kind words on the facilities and we hope to see your family return for many mini-reunions as thousands of families currently do at the Lodge.

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,835
    483
    169
    83
    59
See reviews for
1,806
780
39
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family and I stay at the Bavarian Inn Lodge every summer. I have NEVER had a bad experience there. The rooms are extremely clean and if you need anything, they are there within mins. The best part is that the inn caters to not only adults but families too. I love the pools (5 in total), the game room in the basement for the kids, and the adult pool if you want some time to just get away. The staff from check in to check out are the best I have ever seen. There is also a shuttle into town if you want it. This is the best place to stay if you are in Frankenmuth, I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Kathie M.,

So appreciative of your confidence in the products, service and staff of the Bavarian Inn Lodge. So Happy that you are enjoying the fun center facilities with your family and we hope to meet you upon your next return visit to the Lodge. Ask for me at the Front Desk!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was our first time visiting Frankenmuth. The Bavarian Inn Lodge was like a mini castle! The best part of our stay was having SO MUCH to do under one roof. From the food, swimming, the sauna, the arcade, places to shop, etc..The staff was very friendly and most helpful, too. It was definately and enjoyable place to stay. Once we were home, we were already planning our next trip!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was just over the main pool and sauna, directly by the staircase for easy access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurlyQ404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Curly Q,

Thanks for making the Lodge a tradition with your family! We look forward to helping you plan your next trip. Hope you are a member of the Bavarian Inn Perks Club as the future newsletters will help you plan your future stays with great value! Looking forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I wouldn't hesitate for a minute about staying at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. The overall beauty of the place is outstanding. When staying at the Bavarian Inn the noice level from guest was little to nothing. If you are traveling with children this would be the place to stay. They have an outstanding fun center.Need a place to cool off after a day of out and about, they have five pools. One of which is for adults only. Plenty to do in the Bavarian Inn with plenty to due in town. This Bavarian Inn is in a great location, park there and enjoy the town, the sights. It would be the only place I would stay.

Room Tip: river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Rickey W.,

We are flattered that we are the only place you would consider staying. Glad you enjoyed the convenient location, free shuttle to downtown and the amenities of the Lodge. We will soon be announcing expansion plans for the Fun Center and hope you will be able to come back soon!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had booked a trip to the Ottawa area and was notified the night before we were to leave that a storm had nocked out the power. What to do.... My daughter had heard us talking about Frankenmuth and said 'let's go there'. We were able to get a room at the Bavarian at the last minute and had one our our best and relaxing holiday ever. We walked the beautiful grounds ever day and sampled all the great food at the hotel and in town. Our next trip to the Bavarian and beautiful town of Frankenmuth will not be a last minute trip but a planned and i'm sure enjoyed adventure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Gary H.,

So glad your last minute change in plans ended with a great Frankenmuth experience! We look forward to having you return again next year perhaps! Thanks for thinking of us and staying at the Lodge!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I were in Frankenmuth for a hobby related conference with friends. We really appreciate the hospitality at the Bavarian Inn. Everything was excellent, from the food in the restaurants to the drinks in the lounge, to the cleaning staff, to the river view from our balcony, to the nearby shopping... This is by far the most family oriented resort I have ever stayed at. I will be back again - with my grandchildren!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassyMamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Sassy,

What an honor to serve you and your family recently. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and service but especially the promise to come back with your grandchildren! We look forward to meeting more and more of them!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have been coming to the Bavarian Inn Lodge for years as a extended family and also as a couple. We have wonderful memories of the total experience, especially since some of our senior family members are no longer with us. The staff is always so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: River view rooms are always especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Barb S.,

Thank you so much for your July 2012 post on this site. I somehow neglected to thank you back then and can now see on the site any reviews I did not respond to previously - my apologies for the delay!

We are honored to have hosted your family so often over the years. Please check back here and give us updates on future stays. We are honored to have served your family and cannot wait for your next arrival!

With great appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 36 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Property: Bavarian Inn Lodge
Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing