We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have to say this is our favorite place to stay in MI. I have stayed at the Bavarian Inn on many many occasions and have never been disoapointed. The staff is so friendly and the rooms are always clean. We love the Ratskeller, because there is so much to do down there. We can play minature golf, or go for a swim in any of the pool areas, play games or just sit and have dinner and a drink. My grandchildren all love it here and get so excited when we bring them. There are times we like to be alone and relax, so we come and enjoy a peaceful day walking around town and then going to the adult pool and hot tub. The grounds are so well kept and are just beautiful. The decorations all around the hotel and especially in the front desk check in area are gorgeous and historical. All the flowers are just breath taking! I have been comming here for many years and I never, ever get tired of it. I have brought many friends and family members here and now they come and bring their familys. It doesn't matter what time of year you come it is beautiful and you can always find something to do. I have never met a staff member, wether it's house keeping, bartender, waitress or desk clerk that hasn't been friendly and helpful and always has a smile. The best thing ever is the Perks Club bennefits I get. If your looking for a great place to bring the family or just want a relaxing week-end with a loved one then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Isabbelle,

I think your message to others here is one of the kindest, "from the heart" evaluations I have ever read about the Lodge. I am sad that I don't think we have met before at the Lodge and hope you will look me up when you next return. I have lived here my entire life and could share fun stories about town you likely do not know.

I will be sharing your kind words with ALL our staff to illustrate that our hard work is so recognized and you explained it the BEST! See you soon!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,819
    480
    168
    82
    59
See reviews for
1,796
772
39
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a great way to have a very family fun vacation. There's lots to do for all ages without even having to get back in the car. Close to everything. You don't even need to leave the hotel there's so much do do right inside

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lightning1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Lightnining1001:

Thank you for chosing the Bavarian Inn Lodge. Glad we provide enough activities to keep you busy without leaving the building. Next year you should stay loooonnnger and take in the whole town! Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family reunion took a differnt twist when it was held at the Frankenmouth's Bavarian Inn Lodge. We had an opportunity to get away from the hustle-bustle and heat of the city and travel north to the lodge. We found the staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful to our needs, the grounds beautfiul, accomodations and activities for all age groups and the food delicious. Great h

Room Tip: The view of the Cass River in the morning is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lixd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Lixd:

Thanks for bringing your family reunion to the Lodge. Family reunions and weddings are our two favorite things to be a part of at the Lodge. Glad you enjoyed the famly histories in all the guestrooms. Did you know you can get .pdf versions of any of them at our web site? We hope you consider returning with our reunion again next year!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I love staying at bauarian they have everything you need , great food the staff is great, They have miniature golf,tyey have more than one pool, we alway's stay there ,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda Ciersezw... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Rhonda,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the world here and for staying with us. So glad you enjoy the food and our staff thanks you!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My family has stayed at the Bavarian Inn 3 times now and we have enjoyed every minute of our experiences. The suites are beautiful and the staff is exceptional! My kids love the pools and the kids zone. We especially enjoy the New Years Eve Party and plan to attend annually! It is a beautiful, peaceful place to spend time with the kids or just to get away with your spouse. The Bavarian Inn Lodge is our favorite place to visit!!

Room Tip: I love the rooms in the tower. It's peaceful and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Angela:

Wow, so glad you are going to be a part of New Years Eve as a tradition. This will be another great year. We are finalizing plans right now! Flyers will hopefully be out before school starts again! Your kind words will be shared with our staff. You will warm their hearts!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

bavarian village is a beautiful property located right in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth. They are close to everything yet you feel secluded from it when on property. The rooms are spacious, clean and each one is themed to a specific German family with mementos in the room. The polka and fun center are immaculate and the staff is incredible. I will stay there every trip from now on.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasonsofmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Seasonsofmylife:

Wow - thanks for the kind words on your very first stay! We look forward to becoming a tradition for you and your clan! So glad you enjoy the unique family histories we share in all our guestrooms. We still have local family members who stop in with out of state family and ask if they can show off "their room" to the visitors!

Thanks again and hope to see you yet this year again!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our friends introduced us to this wonderful Lodge last summer. We only stayed one night and had so much fun but needed more time to take it all in! We stayed again over Christmas break as part of the kids' present but for 2 nights! So much swimming was done as well as mini golf and arcade games. We just came back from our "annual summer" trip, thanks to the perks club discounted rooms! The one year olds had their perfect wading pool while the 4 year olds really enjoyed the warm lazy river pool. The six year olds went back and forth between all 3 pools! Even Dad had fun in the hot tub after playing so many arcade games. Can't wait for the next great deal!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Marci,

Thanks for visiting us in different seasons and glad ou appeciate the Perks Club special rates offered at special times - year round! Glad even the one year old loves our toddler pool! Look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Property: Bavarian Inn Lodge
Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing