We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Bavarian Inn Stay”
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I always love my stay at the Inn and would recomend it to anyone. there is lots of things to do and always fun.
I will keep going back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimengel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thanks "TheDaler" we appreciate your frequent stays and look forward to your return... hopefully during this wonderful summer!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,723)
There are newer reviews for Bavarian Inn Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,389 - 3,395 of 3,723 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our family loves to visit Frankenmuth. Whenever we go, we stay at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. For us, there is no other option! Our children (who are between the ages of 3-8) love the pools, game rooms, indoor mini golf course and the children's play area. My husband and I like that we could spend our entire stay in the hotel and never run out of things to do! From Oma's Restaurant and the Lorelei Lounge to the Ratskeller and the hotel's gift shops, there really is something for everyone!

The staff is phenomenal. Not only do they provide assistance upon check-in, but they also make it a priority to make your stay as pleasant as possible, whether it is providing extra towels and bedding or ensuring "Sleepy Time in Frankenmuth" remains quiet for those who turn in a little early. Not once in our more than 25 stays have we passed staff members in the hallways without them offering a smile and greeting to us. They truly make you feel as if you are a part of their family.

The rooms are spacious and clean, and each provides a glimpse into the history of a local area family. The rooms are decorated with photos and other artifacts given to the Lodge by the families. Each room also provides a small refrigerator.

The grounds are cleanly kept and offer visitors a relaxing stay. You could stroll down by the Cass River or visit the community park, which is adjacent to the Lodge. We love to stroll from the Bavarian Inn Lodge across the Wooden Bridge to the Bavarian Inn and Castle Shops or River Place (both a 5 minute walk), though there is also a shuttle to provide transportation if so desired.

With over ten years and 25 stays in Frankenmuth, we really cannot accurately put into words how much a part of our family this place has become. Hopefully, it can become a part of your family, too.

Room Tip: Our kids enjoy the balcony rooms, whether or not they overlook the River.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Mandy H.,


First, my apology for not responding to your guest survey on Trip Advisor sooner. I have learned that some reviews don't appear immediately on the site and now learned I can go back quickly and see any posts that have not been responded to. So please excuse the delay!

Wow, your words of admiration towards our staff is priceless in motivating our team to keep helping families to have FUN here! I will share your kind words with them at an upcoming meeting. Thank you also for the kind words on the histories in the guestrooms. That was a concept that was important to Judy Zehnder our President two years before we opened the Lodge. We put great energy into meeting with all the local families and generating the histories to b placed in "their" room - as they have commonly been called by local families.

We hope to be a part of your families tradition for the next 25 years as well!


With great appreciation!

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn guests for 36 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is our second year for spending a Memorial Day weekend at Bavarian Inn Lodge. The staff at the Lodge all very friendly and helpful. The Lodge is close to downtown Frankenmuth and there was always something going on, especially the weekend we were there, Dog Bowl and the Hot Air Balloon Race and Balloon Glow. What a Great Weekend. Thank you

Room Tip: A room with a balcony over the Cass River.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Sheri B.,

First, my apology for not responding to your guest survey on Trip Advisor sooner. I have learned that some reviews don't appear immediately on the site and now learned I can go back quickly and see any posts that have not been responded to. So please excuse the delay!

We so appreciate you being a part of the hot air balloon event weekend in Frankenmuth. The Dog Olympic based events together with Hot Air Ballooning makes for great activities from sun-up to sun-down each day of the weekend. We hope to be apart of these events for many years to come. Thank you for your loyalty to the weekend and the Lodge !

With great appreciation!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I love to visit Frankenmuth each it was our first time here and our favorite hotel is the Bavarian Inn Lodge. The hotel has old world charm, very professional well trained staff, comfortable beds. The restrurants had plenty of food portions, and service was on the spot. Great to talk a walk around the grounds, see some nature and just relax in the wonderful view. We'd suggest a room with a view of the river.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Ralph,

First, my apology for not responding to your guest survey on Trip Advisor sooner. I have learned that some reviews don't appear immediately on the site and now learned I can go back quickly and see any posts that have not been responded to. So please excuse the delay!

Thank you so much for your kind words on our staff and the Lodge foodservice! I am so very proud to have grown-up in this company and am proud of our spectacular team! We hope to earn your return visit & hope to hear updates on your stays in the future on this site!

With great appreciation!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Staff and Receptionist were always pleasant and smiling. Game rooms lounges and pool areas were neat and clean and accessible. Beds were comfortable and the four pillows were excellent two soft and two firm... We had a great stay...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burchburchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear BurchBurchard,

First, my apology for not responding to your guest survey on Trip Advisor sooner. I have learned that some reviews don't appear immediately on the site and now learned I can go back quickly and see any posts that have not been responded to. So please excuse the delay!

Thank you so much for our kind words on the public areas as well as the guestroom during your stay. Glad you love our pillow system as much as I do! We hope to be part of your future stays as well when visiting Friendly Frankenmuth!

With great appreciation!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

There was so many things going on the whole weekend! The Balloon racing,and glowing,The Bike racing and gran fondo ( long ride) to live music at the outdoor tavern,and many others like the big paddle boat rides.And the food was great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear William K.,

First, my apology for not responding to your guest survey on Trip Advisor sooner. I have learned that some reviews don't appear immediately on the site and now learned I can go back quickly and see any posts that have not been responded to. So please excuse the delay!

Thank you for taking in so many of the special events that help kick-off Summer in Frankenmuth! We hope you can make it a traditional visit with us each year!

With great appreciation!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have stayed at the Bavarian Inn Lodge many times, most recently for the Great Lakes Regional and Michian State Hot Air Balloon Championships and always receive excellent service. Every staff member I have encounted is friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work Bavarian Inn Lodge!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stiglich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear P Stiglich,

First, my apology for not responding to your guest survey on Trip Advisor sooner. I have learned that some reviews don't appear immediately on the site and now learned I can go back quickly and see any posts that have not been responded to. So please excuse the delay!

Thank you so much for being a part of our hot air balloon events when you are able! It is my most FUN weekend of the Summer and I am so pleased to share it with you and all our guests - - hopefully for years to come!

With great appreciation!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#3 of 8 in Frankenmuth
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: $179 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing