We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice room comfortable and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice room comfortable and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Close to everything. Clean, updated and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel. The price is good for the quality and location. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner, other then that my experience was good. I would go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanLilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    124
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
115
118
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend with friends. We had a king bed room, which was comfy. I like the sitting area, we had friends over and then other friends next door in the connecting room making it one huge area. The kitchen are is sufficient, with a small fridge for leftovers or beverages, a microwave for reheating, and a small sink for cleaning up. The breakfast offered pastries, bagels, oranges, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, coffee, tea, and OJ. The coffee is offered 24 hours a day. Our group of friends also used the lobby area to play Euchre on the Saturday night of our stay and really enjoyed it. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. I asked housekeeping to skip our room but requested extra towels, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. She gave me a care package full of it! Very nice. We will return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lemonie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed with two other couples for two nights at Spring Hill Suites. The hotel was nice it was located within walking distance to downtown; they were large clean rooms with thin walls. The night we stayed the hotel was booked and you could here everyone walking down the halls.
The next night we had our friends over to our room, we were not loud at all and our neighbors were asking us to be quiet. It was 11 o’clock on a Saturday, this really ruined our stay.
If you love kids they are everywhere, if you think kids are rug rats you’ll hate it. They run up and down the halls all day long, then there parents are complaining at 11 o’clock because they are sleeping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The rooms at this hotel are much smaller than at other Springhill Suites I've stayed at. The kitchen consists of a counter with a coffeemaker and undercounter refrigerator. There was a sofa, chair and desk in a very small sitting area.

The staff was very pleasant and breakfast was fair. I think the scrambled eggs were either powdered or previously frozen, no fresh fruit but waffles, oatmeal and yogurt.

The hotel's location, however, is excellent. It is right downtown and 2 blocks from the center.

Room Tip: Our view was of the parking lot and I was told the room sizes were consistant throughout the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1finesoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Frankenmuth so visiting the shops is easy. Clean and bright on the inside with modern colors and decor. Nice pool area for the kids. The only negative is that the walls seem to be rice paper thin for you can clearly hear noise from hall and adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burgs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This property of Marriott is a nice, above average for the price, hotel. The staff is friendly and the hotel is very clean. It includes a complimentary breakfast, newspaper, pool and WiFi. The mattress on our king size bed was not as comfortable as we would expect. Another couple at the hotel expressed the same sentiment. It's definitely time for them to upgrade these mattress's. Other than that, we'd recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandAinIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with 3 friends for a shopping trip. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The room had two double beds, a four person sofa which is a pull out bed. Flat screen tv. The room provided plenty of room for four people. The room provided the standard hair dryer so I would recommend bringing an extra hair dryer if you are a large group. The shampoo provided was Paul Mitchell which was a nice surprise. There is a large double closet with an ironing board and iron.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also included in the room cost. Slightly more than a continental breakfast. This was the only downfall. The eggs were a little rubbery and I'm not a sausage person. However they did have a make your own waffle station, bagels and English muffins, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, etc...

This hotel is is int cutest town and only a 10 minute drive to the Birch Run outlet mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Property: SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 530 S. Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing