We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a hotel we stay at at least once a year. The beds are very comfortable. The surroundings are very pleasing. We have always had a very clean room. There is a pool and hot tub too. You are so close to town you can walk to everything there is to see and do in Frankenmuth. There is a frig and microwave in your room. So you can keep and warm up all those chicken left overs for a snack. A free nice breakfast is included and fills you up. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Great get-a-way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    134
    46
    17
    10
See reviews for
138
130
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
morenci
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights in a jacuzzi suite. The location is excellent for strolling the downtown shopping area. I really enjoyed the modern decor, the lobby was bright and clean. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice, it was not busy at all, I think I only saw one or two people in it all weekend. The gym was typical, it was small, had the basics, treadmill, elipical, weight machine, the TV didn't work in there but other than that it was clean. There were plenty of hand towels but no sanitizer to use on the machines, I would have liked to wipe down the treadmill handles and console before and after I used it.

The suite itself was nice. The only major issue we had were the sheets. I pulled them back to give them an inspection before we left for dinner and there appeared to be what looked like a blood stain - I went to the front desk and the bedding was changed right away. The next morning my husband found two small stains on the carpet that also appeared to be suspect, they also came and cleaned the area immediatly. The bed itself was a bit of a disappointment, it was a bit lumpy and the pillows were old and worn. The jacuzzi seemed a bit run down, the covers on the jets kept falling off and the on/off switches were beat up and falling off as well it was also very loud.

Overall, I would stay again. The staff were very friendly, if it wasn't for the stained sheets, I probably would not be so critical of the rest of the suite, but that was totally gross. They did give us a small discount for the issues, which was nice. I just didn't feel this property was as up to par as other Marriott properties I have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kori c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed two nites on the third floor. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping and a short drive to outlet malls.

Everything was very clean and new looking even though it is an older building. The staff is friendly.

We had stayed at a Fairfield the nite before and called in advance to get an earlier check-in time for this hotel. At the same time we upgraded to a King Suite from a Queen Studio. The cost remained the same. The girl at the desk was very helpful.

Or room was very nice ... and quiet. We did not hear other guests in the hall or any unusual noises. The bed was OK. It seemed to sag on either side. The lighting over the bed was a nice touch.

Three bathroom was standard. Towels were NOT soft ... I'm beginning to think none of the hotels use any fabric softener. The tub (shower) did not drain well even after I removed the plug. All shampoo, a soaps and lotions were replaced after our first nite ... some hotels do not replace them if they are still usable. The sink was placed outside of the bathroom, which was nice. The hair dryer worked well.

The "restaurant" had the usual hotel breakfast. It was a buffet style area. Nothing special. However it was very large and roomy.

There are really no cons to this hotel. The only fault I could find was minor ... the elevator moaned and groaned. You could hear it while waiting for it as well as when you were in it. The numbers showing the floors inside the elevator were so faint you could hardly see them.

This review shows a three star rating for room service only because I touched it in error...there is no room service.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Call ahead to see if you can upgrade or check-in early. They were veer accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coxsackie, Ny
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The location of this hotel is the best. You can go to the music festivals and run back andfoerth as needed for - us old folks - medicines and a brief rest. You can walk to just about all the stores and restaurants. The rooms are beautifully decorated with pastels in lime and turquoise blue, very calming. The breakfast was okay. Too much hot stuff that's pre-done and not enough true continental items, such as bread for toasting or English muffins (one day only). However - and it's a big one - in my opinion, it was terribly overpriced. We had decided to treat ourselves, for once, and stay in town. We won't do that again unless the prices are lower somewhere else. We stayed in Birch Hill the first time we went to the polka festival, and that's what we'll do next year. It's worth it to drive the 8 or 9 miles because you save a bundle over staying in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2cjnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
185 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here recently on a driving trip through Michigan. First thing I noticed was the strong smell of chlorine from the pool just off the lobby. Second thing was that there was nobody at the front desk to check us in (early evening). There was no bell to ring, so we talked and said, "excuse me" a couple of times to see if somebody was in the back. Finally, I was just about to call the front desk via cellphone, when the person on duty came from a room just behind the lobby desk. He was not very friendly, and I felt that we were interrupting his break or something. Other than that, the room was nice enough and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SB1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Frankenmuth. We enjoyed walking around the town and being able to come back to our room frequently for "intermission breaks" :) The hotel itself is very clean. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (note we were there 2 hours before check in), but they promptly gave us a room which was ready so we wouldn't have to wait. We had a 2 Queen room with a very large couch and nice desk/chair. Fridge, microwave, and sink were nice perks! Another perk was the complimentary continental breakfast. Nice selection of eggs, sausage, cereals, bagles, waffles etc. Just make sure you beat the rush or it might be hard to find seating. Overall a great stay. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newfie-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a king whirlpool suite. Very nice room. Clean. Extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was disappointing and below what I expected. Cereals, make-it yourself waffles and rubbery eggs and sausage. It's in a great location though.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveKYlivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Property: SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 530 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1618
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing