We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed two nites on the third floor. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping and a short drive to outlet malls.

Everything was very clean and new looking even though it is an older building. The staff is friendly.

We had stayed at a Fairfield the nite before and called in advance to get an earlier check-in time for this hotel. At the same time we upgraded to a King Suite from a Queen Studio. The cost remained the same. The girl at the desk was very helpful.

Or room was very nice ... and quiet. We did not hear other guests in the hall or any unusual noises. The bed was OK. It seemed to sag on either side. The lighting over the bed was a nice touch.

Three bathroom was standard. Towels were NOT soft ... I'm beginning to think none of the hotels use any fabric softener. The tub (shower) did not drain well even after I removed the plug. All shampoo, a soaps and lotions were replaced after our first nite ... some hotels do not replace them if they are still usable. The sink was placed outside of the bathroom, which was nice. The hair dryer worked well.

The "restaurant" had the usual hotel breakfast. It was a buffet style area. Nothing special. However it was very large and roomy.

There are really no cons to this hotel. The only fault I could find was minor ... the elevator moaned and groaned. You could hear it while waiting for it as well as when you were in it. The numbers showing the floors inside the elevator were so faint you could hardly see them.

This review shows a three star rating for room service only because I touched it in error...there is no room service.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Call ahead to see if you can upgrade or check-in early. They were veer accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    140
    50
    18
    10
See reviews for
145
134
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Coxsackie, Ny
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The location of this hotel is the best. You can go to the music festivals and run back andfoerth as needed for - us old folks - medicines and a brief rest. You can walk to just about all the stores and restaurants. The rooms are beautifully decorated with pastels in lime and turquoise blue, very calming. The breakfast was okay. Too much hot stuff that's pre-done and not enough true continental items, such as bread for toasting or English muffins (one day only). However - and it's a big one - in my opinion, it was terribly overpriced. We had decided to treat ourselves, for once, and stay in town. We won't do that again unless the prices are lower somewhere else. We stayed in Birch Hill the first time we went to the polka festival, and that's what we'll do next year. It's worth it to drive the 8 or 9 miles because you save a bundle over staying in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2cjnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
232 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here recently on a driving trip through Michigan. First thing I noticed was the strong smell of chlorine from the pool just off the lobby. Second thing was that there was nobody at the front desk to check us in (early evening). There was no bell to ring, so we talked and said, "excuse me" a couple of times to see if somebody was in the back. Finally, I was just about to call the front desk via cellphone, when the person on duty came from a room just behind the lobby desk. He was not very friendly, and I felt that we were interrupting his break or something. Other than that, the room was nice enough and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Frankenmuth. We enjoyed walking around the town and being able to come back to our room frequently for "intermission breaks" :) The hotel itself is very clean. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (note we were there 2 hours before check in), but they promptly gave us a room which was ready so we wouldn't have to wait. We had a 2 Queen room with a very large couch and nice desk/chair. Fridge, microwave, and sink were nice perks! Another perk was the complimentary continental breakfast. Nice selection of eggs, sausage, cereals, bagles, waffles etc. Just make sure you beat the rush or it might be hard to find seating. Overall a great stay. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newfie-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
183 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a king whirlpool suite. Very nice room. Clean. Extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was disappointing and below what I expected. Cereals, make-it yourself waffles and rubbery eggs and sausage. It's in a great location though.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveKYlivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have stayed here a few times as we go to Frankenmuth each summer. It is located in a great location and is very easy to walk to everything. The rooms were clean and average. The walls are very thin so you do hear your neighbours quite a bit and if you are not on the top floor you do hear the people walking above you. When we arrived we asked for extra pillows and were told they didn't have any extra pillows, really?? This is a hotel right. Ok, we got over that (went to Meijer and bought cheap pillows). We asked for extra towels and they said sure no problem but they never showed up. My husband went to the pool one afternoon and there were not towels so he had to walk through the lobby, in the elevator and in the hallway to our room dripping wet. Not what I call great service. If they can improve on these small things I would not hesitate to stay there again but for now we are waiting for the new Holiday Inn to open.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunMnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This property is located in a clutch of hotels at the northern end of Frankenmuth's Main Street. That makes it very convenient for shopping and restaurants. All parts of Main Street are in easy walking distance (with the vast bulk of the interest being between this hotel and the river). The hotel appears new and is potentially very nice. I would have no hesitation about staying here again. My room itself was spacious enough with a sleeping area partially separated from a work/sitting/ kitchen area. The TV was oddly located between the two, so that it was awkward to view from either (and not visible at all from the desk). I missed having a coffee table in the sitting area. The fridge lacked an ice box, although the main compartment was cold enough that I could chill down the packs for my cooler. I found the hotel noisy (and not just because my room was poorly located due to my very late check in on a busy night). I also experienced some lack of attention to detail, with a rather surly front desk assistant at check-in and poor cleaning during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alveric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Property: SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 530 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing