We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Oak
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms”
Reviewed January 22, 2008

Great location within walking distance to all of downtown Frankenmuth. Hotel could use more personnel, the desk receptionist had to manually run and check to see if our room was ready...he was quite friendly, but it seemed they were extremely short staffed. Room was spacious,clean and pleasant. Breakfast room was extremely crowded, yet well stocked. Pool was clean and well kept.

  • Liked — Spacious room accomodations
  • Disliked — Lack of staff
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    143
    51
    19
    13
See reviews for
150
139
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kinde, MI
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2007

As many hotels i have been in but never a Marriot Brand Hotel so i talked it over with a friend of mine and said lets give it a try. We got to Frakenmuth and saw the hotel and thought it looked very nice and went inside it was very high class for a hotel of this class. I went up to the front desk and told them we were checking in. We sat and waited to have the maids get the rooms ready since they didnt have many maids available. We finally got checked in and did all the paperwork. We got up to the 3rd floor where our room was located. We walked in and it was just immaculate. The breakfast was so so not my kind of breakfast but what do you expect for free. We didnt have any problems at all with anything. We spent two days in Frakenmuth which was just great as well. The hotel staff even served root beer floats to us which just was too kind of them. If we go back to Frakenmuth again we may chose the Spring Hill Suites of Frakenmuth again.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinman925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouts, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2007

I just returned from a weekend stay at the hotel & had a wonderful time. There were 5 of us traveling - myself, my husband, our 18 month-old & my parents. We stayed in a room with two queen beds and the hotel provided a Pack 'N' Play for my son.

As far as the room goes, it was super clean and I didn't feel weird at all about my son playing on the floor. We all had plenty of space and the layout of the room worked well. My only complaint is that there isn't a door separating the bedroom & living room areas like there is at the Embassy Suites. FYI - The t.v. is in-between the bedroom & living room areas on a dresser.

We loved the location of the hotel - it's right downtown just a few blocks from the Zehnder's restaurant. It was really convenient to be able to walk to everything. There is a small vending machine with snacks in the hotel, but if you want a pop or something like that you have to buy it from their little gift shop. Two bottles of pop were $2.50.

Every employee we came across was really nice, especially Wes. He helped us find where to pick up the Horse & Carriage rides and answered all our questions. We loved the swimming pool & will definitely stay there again if we go back to Frankenmuth.

For all you of who have kids & are staying in Frankenmuth, there's a park called Memorial Park where they have playground equipment & big hills for your little ones to burn off some energy. It's near downtown & you turn where the 7-11 is. There's signs to follow.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ilikelimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2007

Springhill Suites is my new favorite hotel. I had a jacuzzi suite which was clean and comfortable. You have your living area, with armchair, desk and sofa, pantry area with microwave, little fridge and sink, along with coffee maker. Separated by a privacy wall, the bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi was large and deep and very relaxing. It was in a corner nook at the foot of the bed. There was also a normal tub and shower in the bathroom, with the curved shower rod that gives a little more elbow room. The desk staff were friendly as well as the housekeepers I encountered. Overall it was very quiet. Breakfast was good hotel food, but get there early. You can walk to everything from here. RiverPlace may be a little of a hike. Overall it was nice and I would stay there again.

PS: One little issue I had was the curtains. They are only sheers. No drapes to block sun or ensure any privacy. If it's a sunny morning at 6am...you know it!

  • Liked — clean and close to shops
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2007

Finished up a 5 day week long vacation in the area of Frankenmuth and Birch Run. We had a small family reunion of sorts with 4 rooms and various brother/sister, cousins, and grandparents. Great hotel, wonderful location. We have stayed at Springhill numerous times before in both the Summer and pre-holiday Season. I think the hotel is about 6 years old, but things are still new looking and well maintained. Although often running a one person registration desk, the staff is pleasant and accomodating. Areas I would improve (and this has been on several visits/days) need more registration desk staff. Need more room for breakfast area especially during the 7-9 am (there is a conference room that could be use, but it was booked during this week with meetings). Senior Bus Tours often stay here too and those clients pretty much take over the breakfast area just by themselves. Need speedier housekeeping services, often rooms were not finished until 3 PM. Sometimes on a vacation you might want to take an afternoon nap. Again, just some suggestions to management that might be reading reviews. All together the Springhill Suites is our #1 choice of hotel in the area.

  • Liked — The rooms are spacious and clean and good value especially during the weekday
  • Disliked — Crowded breakfast room and food ran out several times due to large grous like Bus Tour Groups
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BrightonMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2007

My mother and I stayed for one night the Friday prior to Mother's Day. We had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The small refrigerator is a plus for drinks. We had absolutely no issues whatsoever. The location is excellent. It is right downtown in the middle of everything. Don't hesitate, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twosdae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downriver Suburbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2007

We visit Bavarian Frankenmuth often and we have tried all of the hotels in the area. This now is our favorite. We don't have small children so the larger hotel with abundant waterparks is not for us, but I would suggest it for those with kids. Our first night this trip, we were at Fairfield (both being Marriott's), but we transferred over to SpringHill due to unresolvable problems and non-accomodating front desk staff. We could not have been more pleased with this switchover, which SpringHill's desk staff took care of everything for us. Refreshing. Each room in Springhill has a separate sitting & kitchen area and the bathroom is of a good size. For just a few dollars more, we got what we paid for and it was very nice. Making our own waffles in the morning was fun and even the ready-made oatmeal was fresh. Fresh popcorn stays available in the lobby, which is set up to relax by the fireplace. The workout room is adequate and my only complaint was having to get out of the wonderfully (set back) hot-tub every 15 minutes to reset the jets (which is for safety purposes, I'm sure). We suggest trying Tiffany's for a great affordable meal. For a nicer meal, The Brewery (right across the street) has *wonderful* fish and pasta dishes. Everything is within walking distance with the exception of Bronner's and BirchRun Shopping Outlet, though neither isn't that far at all. We sat out front and watched the horse drawn carriages. In our opinion, this is the nicest "quiet", clean and friendly hotel in the area. However again, I would suggest the larger waterpark hotel for those with little kids. We have teens and we prefer to fully relax. This is marvelous for the older crowd.

  • Liked — Quiet, clean, friendly, nice room set-up
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank KimRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.0 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Address: 530 S. Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth is the perfect hotel in Frankenmuth, Michigan for a business or leisure trip. Our all-suite accommodations are ideally situated in the city's quaint Little Bavaria neighborhood, a short distance from Birch Run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing