We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Oma's Restaurant

Oma's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: American, German, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Oma's Restaurant is a quaint Bavarian theme Restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Oma's (Meaning Grandma's) is located within the Bavarian Inn Lodge and hosts locals and day trip visitors as well as hotel guests. It is a "best kept" secret for having short or no waits at lunch time in Frankenmuth when other restaurants are lined out the door. American and German fare are served and pizza is made from scratch to your liking! Enjoy some of the most FUN servers in the region with great food.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I've been here several times and the food is great. The waiter we had was not very good (slow to bring stuff, hurried, and hardly checked on us). It wasn't busy and it seemed like he would rather be in the kitchen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RauFamily06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear AndrewRau
It is nice to hear that you enjoy visiting the Bavarian Inn lodge. I sincerely apologize for your service during your stay on September 8, 2013. We want to give our guests excellent customer service each and every time they stay with us. I hope that you have plans to return. Hope to see you soon

Martha Pippert
Dining Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    133
    68
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Two Good Meals”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We ate at Oma's for a dinner and a breakfast on this trip. Both meals were good. This place is off the main path and not very busy. The service was slow.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Jnifr
Thank you for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your Breakfast and Dinner in Oma’s Restaurant. I’m so sorry that you received slow service. I will share your comments at my next meeting with my staff.

Sincerly
Martha Pippert
Dining Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Canadian EH??....”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

it's so interesting how many folks from Canada you can meet at this restaurant,where the banter is in good taste,the food and service is in GREAT TASTE,and the night time music on the patio is the PERFECT ending to a busy sight-seeing day in Frankenmuth....this restaurant is located at the Bavarian Inn Lodge which is just past the "covered bridge" over the Cass River

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikeyflowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mike H
We do have a lot of guests from Canada visit us. I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your food and service. I hope that you had a chance to enjoy our free live entertainment outside on the Beirgarten during your visit. We do have entertainment every night of the week. If the weather is bad we do move the entertainment into the Lorelei Lounge.

Sincerly
Martha Pippert
Dining Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Try the chicken, and the PB & J, authentic atmosphere and great service, it felt like Oma herself was in the kitchen making everything. So nice to have fresh food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ-37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear PJ
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. It is like grandma is in the kitchen because Dorothy Zehnder is in the Bavarian Inn kitchen six days a week. We do get many of our food items from Bavarian Inn including our chicken.

Sincerly
Martha Pippert
Dining Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We enjoy this for a quick breakfast, or if you feel like a plate of the famous Chicken, without having to do the big family style part of it, this is a great place to do so!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Phil
Thank you so much for your comments. We do have the same chicken has the Bavarian Inn Restaurant. You can get three piece or two piece plated meal.

Sincerly
Martha Pippert
Dining Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oma's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing