We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oma's is worth the trip”
Review of Oma's Restaurant

Oma's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: American, German, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Oma's Restaurant is a quaint Bavarian theme Restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Oma's (Meaning Grandma's) is located within the Bavarian Inn Lodge and hosts locals and day trip visitors as well as hotel guests. It is a "best kept" secret for having short or no waits at lunch time in Frankenmuth when other restaurants are lined out the door. American and German fare are served and pizza is made from scratch to your liking! Enjoy some of the most FUN servers in the region with great food.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Oma's serves authentic Bavarian dishes along with American entrees as well. The food is fresh and prepared when ordered. The atmosphere gives you the feel of a wonderful German family restaurant. We ate here many times during our week's stay and were never disappointed with our choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Dot R
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and that you liked the atmosphere. I hope that you and your family will visit us again soon.

Sincerly,
MarthaPippert
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 493 of 609 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a great appetizer...phyllo dough pastry stuffed with mushrooms and spinach, covered with a light red pepper glaze. It was phenomenal!

Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Paula T
Thank you so much for your compliments on Oma's Restaurant. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your mushroom strudel, it is one of our most popular appetizers on our menu.

Dining Room Manager
Martha Pippert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Food was good and staff was excellent. Menu had a wide variety and the prices were reasonable. There was enough food that we were able to take back to our room at Bavarian Inn Lodge for snacks later in the night

Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Barbara R
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for all the wonderful compliments.So happy to hear that you enjoyed your service and your food.

Sincerly,
Martha Pippert
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Originally we avoided Oma's fearing that the prices would exceed the services provided. The staff was excellent, very attentive. The food was amazing and the prices were very, very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RyanSchlaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear RyanSchlaud
I'm so happy you decided to give us a try at Oma's and you loved it. I hope this means you are going to return. I hope to meet you in person next time you come. Please ask for me next time.

Sincerly,
Martha Pippert
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice menu variety, if you want to do something other than chicken, however they do offer the chicken the Bavarian Inn is famous for

Thank mpmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear mpmiller
Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments about Oma's Restaurant. Yes, we do have a big variety of choices on our Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner menus.We also have features of the month and three soups that we offer one which does change weekly. Next time you stay with us at Bavarian Inn Lodge please ask for me.

Sincerly,
Martha Pippert
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oma's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing