We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for the price”
Review of Oma's Restaurant

Oma's Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: American, German, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Oma's Restaurant is a quaint Bavarian theme Restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Oma's (Meaning Grandma's) is located within the Bavarian Inn Lodge and hosts locals and day trip visitors as well as hotel guests. It is a "best kept" secret for having short or no waits at lunch time in Frankenmuth when other restaurants are lined out the door. American and German fare are served and pizza is made from scratch to your liking! Enjoy some of the most FUN servers in the region with great food.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Part of the Bavarian Inn complex. The food was good and priced within reason. The lounge's beer selection was not the best in the world, especially considering that this is a German town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RLNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    129
    66
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“breakfast”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were greeted promptly and with a smile. The service was great and the food was fantastic....Good coffee too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner and Breakfast”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The wait staff here was amazing. Everyone was very nice and quick to bring us our food. A certain wine that we wanted was not available. The waitress made sure to locate it at another one of the restaurants located at the Bavarian Inn to ensure that we had the wine we wanted.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent food! It's nice to wander down for breakfast and not have to worry about driving anywhere! The only drawback is that the service is a bit slow.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Anne C
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Breakfast at Oma's Restaurant. I 'm so sorry that your service was alittle slow. We do monitor the time that it takes for the cooks to cook the food and the time that it takes for the server to take the food out to our guests. We talk about speed of service all the time.
Thank you so much for your comments, I greatly appreciate them.

Sincerly
Martha Pippert
Dining Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Place”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our family had breakfast at this restaurant because we were staying at the Lodge. The food was very good and everyone enjoyed their food. I would eat here again. The service was friendly and very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_Pippert, Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Cwillini
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I'm so happy to hear that the food and the service were very good. Thank you so much for dining at Oma's Restaurant. I hope to see you and your family again. Please ask for me the next time you visit us.

Sincerly
Martha Pippert
Dining Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oma's Restaurant also viewed

 
Frankenmuth, MI
Frankenmuth, MI
 

Been to Oma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing