We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere, good food”

Frankenmuth Brewery
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Frankenmuth Brewery is America's oldest Microbrewery and Michigan's Original Craft Brewery since 1862! Offering award winning Ales & Lagers, fine casual fare and a Gold Medal Taproom experience. Open for guests year round, outdoor patio seating overlooking the Cass River is available seasonally.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We enjoyed this very much. Good food, great atmosphere, friendly service. The locals eat here. Much preferred this to the larger establishments that cater to tourists and serve their "world famous" chicken.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sceneryseeker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    404
    167
    78
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family had dinner here and really enjoyed it. It is loud and busy, so if you want a quiet romantic dinner - do not go there. There are TVs everywhere showing sports channels and people cheering the actions. The staff is very friendly. We had a cayenne seafood pasta which was excellent. The desserts are amazing. Look up on internet for coupons for all different types of coupons and discounts. There are huge cylinders of beer along the wall which gives the place an unique atmosphere

We will go again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank robincolautti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They make and serve wine too!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I am not a beer drinker but my husband wanted to stop-in for a quick beer or two. I found out (after ordering and sipping a beer) that they make and sell wine also. I thought the wine was very good. I just wish I hadn't wasted my money on a beer, because I don't like the taste of beer. It would be nice if, when I sat down, the gal behind the bar had told me that they serve beer or wine.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jench5930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food large portion”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in the marriott across the road and both nights we ate dinner here. The portions are insane for the price and tasted excellent. Customer service was top notch and spending our evening was relaxing and enjoyable with a cold beer and river views.

Helpful?
Thank Miller-Time-CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Incredible Service”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited the brewery for our anniversary while spending the night in Frankenmuth. Our server was really great. He had a lot of suggestions about places to visit while in town, and things to do. The beers were very good, and the appetizers that we had were good. The inside of the Brewery was very nice. It sits right along the river, and can only imagine that it the place to be in the summer, when the outdoor seating is open.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wulffish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankenmuth Brewery also viewed

Frankenmuth, MI
Frankenmuth, MI
 

Been to Frankenmuth Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing