We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, service, portions and cost” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheap Charlie's

Cheap Charlie's
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Fort Gratiot
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, portions and cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Great food!!! HUGE portions Nachos were piled high, steak was huge, fish was wonderful and battered shrimp was delicious! The menu is vast with many foods being offered several different ways (fish for example, fried, blackened, Cajun, baked) Falon our waitress was very nice and provided great service with a smile... we will be back......

Helpful?
Thank Tekkshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    57
    15
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, drink and hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Cheap Charlies has been around for a very long time. It changed locations, but is the same. I suggest starting off with CC Stix and cheese. Very good. Stop by with friends or family

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Eat here often”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The food at Cheap Charlie's is great, the portions are generous, and the prices are very reasonable. The staff are friendly and efficient; willing to allow substitutions when requested. Rosemarie on the bar side is wonderful and we look forward to our regular visits to this fun-filled establishment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Never disappointed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

A stop at Cheap Charlie's is a must whenever we are in Port Huron. The menu is filled with great choices and you cannot beat their prices. They not only have fabulous food but back it up with really good customer service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elainenor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We've eaten here for lunch a number of times and have always enjoyed it but this was the first time we ate here for dinner. What a treat. We ordered the ribs for 2 with 4 sides. The ribs fell off the bones and the sauces they used were fantastic. We went here with my brother in law, sister in law and my wife. We could have easily have split the ribs for 2 four ways. In fact that's exactly what we are going to do next time around. The server's name was Katie and she was fantastic. The ribs were a 12 bone rib and all we could eat was 3 each which means we could easlily have split it 4 ways. Huge amount of curly fries which we split 2 ways and still had to take some home. Martini's were done exactly how we ordered them and were only $4.50 each. Draft beer was .99. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves ribs. I'm not sure whether or not they delivery or have brunch.(too busy eating)

Ron, Pat, Dennis and Kathy from Tillsonburg and London Ontario

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheap Charlie's also viewed

 

Been to Cheap Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing