We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite Wednesday night locale”

Kathy's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Flushing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“our favorite Wednesday night locale”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

As new Flushing residents, my girlfriend and I enjoy trying the local spots for dinner / drinks. We make it a point to get there on Wednesday's for a mid-week treat to ourselves for a great meal and a skinny girl margarita... The food / service is consistently good and your order comes out quick.

I would recommend this if you are in the area!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank killerseafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We like going to Kathys and the fish and chips are consistently very good. We wish they would offer some ethnic foods but are so happy that Flushing has Kathys! The outdoor seating is wonderful in the summer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hideandsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Family of 5 stopped in for Late Lunch. Very courteous, attentive & helpful server. Mom had Kathy's Well Known Salad--Yum- 2 differently prepared Chicken dishes that both guys liked, a great special of the day, Meatloaf (very tasty) & Sissy loved Fish & Chips.

We had forgotten how much we love this place as we all live on the West Side of County.

Only drawback--Small Place but, intimate & enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecat-Flt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Whenever family or friends come to visit, Kathy's is the first place we choose to take them. This quaint restaurant in downtown Flushing has a varied and imaginative menu that always pleases us and our friends. There are many old favorites as well as new items that appear periodically during the year. Meals are attratively presented by attentive, well-trained waitstaff and owner Kathy is usually on the premises to greet guests and supervise the efficient operation. Truly a pleasant experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank run4evergeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restaurant with Good Food”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I came to the Flint area to visit family. We had dinner at this restaurant with family (6 total people). We went there on a Friday for dinner in early February. We were seated immediately. The waitress was very friendly. They had several specials and a very good selection of items on the menu. The food was very good. I would definitely come back to this restaurant when we visit again in the future.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billes49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathy's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Kathy's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing