We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good enough but possibly no breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5205 Gateway Ctr, Flint, MI 48507-3996 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Flint)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good enough but possibly no breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Two women traveling with two small children and we felt safe in this location. It's in a commercial location within Flint Michigan so nothing much to do but there are various restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive. The rooms were current, comfortable and clean. Cable TV choices were a little lacking though. The location is close to US-23 as some have noted but with the a/c running all night I did not notice and I am a very light sleeper.

We used the pool and it was nice and clean. Only goes up to 4 1/2 feet deep but it was sufficient for the kids. There was also a medium size hottub/whirlpool. Towels and "noodles" were provided.

One caution if you book this hotel through a website that is not owned by Marriott (example hotels.com or expedia.com) you will likely not be treated to the free breakfast. I'd never stayed at a place that does this but the free breakfast was conditional. Just be sure to check out the details from the site where you are making the booking for no surprises.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel has balconies and an actual view (for what it is). The other side has no balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LR2Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for posting the wonderful review of our property. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with your children. We are also glad that the pool toys were used. This was a benefit we chose to allow children to have more fun in the water. Thank you also for mentioning the breakfast with other websites. We have breakfast included packages for our Bistro that will provide a hot, made to order breakfast. These other sites may or may not advertise rates with this included. Please make sure that you read the description of what is included when looking at the rates. Thank you again and we hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    49
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
37
31
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel staff at the Courtyard Marriott in Flint, MI is top notch. They're not just nice people, they truly are warm and welcoming and go above and beyond to ensure you have a fantastic stay. I've had the pleasure of staying there for an extended period of time for work and they really made me feel welcome there each week. The rooms are always clean, close to the expressways, good food at their Bistro. If you are travelling there to the area, I would certainly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Ms. Linda,
Thank you so very much for all of the wonderful comments about our staff and property. I was thrilled to see that our dedication to excellence was noticed. We love our guests and it is our passion to have our guests feel at home and like family not just a customer visiting our hotel. We take great pride in this and I have shared this review with them to show that it doesn't go unnoticed.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you again.

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Six of seven siblings all out of state spent four days here recently. staff were very understanding, offered printed directions to various need locations. one day they provided free Starbucks, a kindness well received and appreciated. Everyone was super courteous and prompt to respond. On the final checkout day they allowed a late checkout which was again week received, since staying there was better than hanging out at the airport. Thank you Flint Marriott employees for your excellent service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HWH529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you! We understand that your visit wasn't for the happiest of occasions and my staff are dedicated to helping our guests with whatever their needs are during their stay with us. We believe that sometimes it is just a smile and warm friendly face that can make the difference in your day. We appreciate the comments and please know that we are here if your travel needs require overnight accommodations. Thank you again.

Our deepest sympathies go out to you and your family.

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

i went to Flint for my niece's wedding stayed there, the staff were nice, slightly confused with the registration process, the room was clean and comfortable, i did not try the breakfast. it is close to flint in safe neighbourhood. i would go there again if i am visiting. i think it is the best available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finediner1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for posting the review of our property. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We take great pride in our customer service and take our customer feedback very seriously. We have addressed the concerns and are confident that this has been corrected. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Level Contributor
296 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We just needed a one-night stay on the way through Flint, and were quite happy with our decision to stay here. The price was good, the room was very clean, person at reception was very friendly, it's in a good location, and it had some good options for breakfast (although we just got a tea and it was reasonably priced).

Overall, not a bad thing to say about this hotel - would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our property. We take pride in our customer service and we appreciate knowing that it is noticed by our guests. Thank you again for posting the positive review. We hpe to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay through booking.com basically on the fly without too much research. But we're glad we chose this place.
We had a little problem at checking in because the receptionist claimed that oir booking didn't include breackfast however when i showed her the reservation on booking.com she changed immediately and included the breakfast at no additional charges.

Excellent design in the lobby, with little booths equipped with their own TV sets.
Rooms spacious and clean pleasant setting of the jacuzzi.
The bed was very comfortable and we rested very well despite the noisy heating unit and poor soundproofing.

All in all i recommend and i'll come back again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mpuiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return to visit us again in the future. Please let me know if I can assist you in the future.
Sincerely,

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have the Luxury Of spending Five days a week in one of your Marriot Hotels every week of the year. I have always had a pleasant experience with all of your Hotels. I have never filled out a review or returned a questionnaire in the past. However this property has gone well and above all others. all of the Staff goes above and beyond but the following really made an impact in the ten weeks I was here,
Whitley - The Sweetest receptionist ever, she makes every guest feel special.
Angela - A very attentive to everyone's needs manager
Jennifer - She was very attentive to all my room needs
Angie - Another receptionist who simply cant help enough.
Chelsea - Very nice and helpful.
Kimberly - My savor, she treated me as one of her children, patted me on the head and said your fine, she gave me a Clairton and sent me too bed to heal from my allergic reaction to only god knows what.

All Employees here where helpful every day to what ever I needed, but the ones above truly made my experience wonderful, away from home.

Room Tip: No Tip necessary at the Flint Marriott Hotel, the staff makes every room great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc was enjoyable. My staff and I will miss seeing you and your warm greetings. We hope that your next home away from home is as good as ours. Please travel safe and come back to see us again if you are in the area.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Marme
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott-Flint/Grand Blanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#7 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Flint Airport Inn & Suites
8.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc

Property: Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Address: 5205 Gateway Ctr, Flint, MI 48507-3996 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Flint)
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Flint Hotel Flint
Courtyard Flint
Flint Marriott
Flint Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing