We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Staff Made This a Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Flint

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Flint
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Flint
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Staff Made This a Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I always preface my reviews by saying that I virtually live out of hotels. My job requires me to travel and I have been living in hotels of all different shapes, sizes, price ranges, etc. for the past 6 months.

I have never experienced a friendlier staff than I have at this Holiday Inn Location.

First off, Norma Jean who tends the breakfast area goes so far above and beyond the call of duty for guests, that she deserves a raise. Management, if you're reading this, I'm not joking. People like her are the reason why people will patronize your establishment again.

The front desk staff was incredibly helpful, kind and polite and also went far above and beyond what I've typically come to expect from hotel staff. It can be a tough job, but something is going very right at this establishment here because everyone seems to enjoy being there.

The rooms were about normal for a Holiday Inn Express, which is great. Very clean with very comfortable beds and pillows.

I guess my one and only complaint at all is that I wish there was more around the hotel. The Farmer's Market is across the street, but I wish there was more restaurants and shopping nearby. Really not that big of a deal breaker though. The hotel shuttle is an amazing feature as well.

If you are in the Flint area, I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JZinNYC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flint, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback on how your stay was. By you giving us feedback let us keep guest satisfication at its highest. We hope to have you visit us again soon! Thank you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    48
    22
    17
    19
See reviews for
41
32
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was somewhat concerned about any and all of the hotels that I could find in Flint. I picked this one becuase it had one of the better star ratings (not my typical four star requirement...there are no four star hotels in Flint.

We arrived late at night for an early flight the next morning. On check in our keys were all ready for us. Check in was quick and efficient. The clerk told us information regarding the breakfast that was available. We left before breakfast.

Our room was really nice. It was clean and comfortable. Our wake up call was accurate.

We were abit concerned about parking the car in the lot because the surrounding area did not look all that great. But, the lot was well lit, and we had no issues.

A quick ten minutes after leaving we were at the airport where we parked in the economy lot and took the 2 minute shuttle ride. Parking fee was great at $6/day.

This is now our go to hotel in Flint. Thank you.

Room Tip: try to get a room opposite the parking lot at the front of the hotel...it was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drakestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spend 1 night here and loved the service and the price. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the room was a perfect size with 2 chairs,a computer desk & chair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and nice.The free breakfast was amazing: A pancake machine, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, danishs, toast, homemade sweet rolls, bagels/toast/engilish muffins, cereal, juices, milk, coffee. The hotel offers a shuttle every 30 mins to the restaurant area too. It is located directly across the street from a farmers market that had great fruits, vegs, and meats. We also LOVED that it was only 16 miles from Frankenmuth, were we went the day we checked out. WE WILL DEFINATLY BE BACK TO THIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a nice stay here for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and their shuttle was great.
After a great night's sleep, we walked across the street for a coffee and a bite to the Farmer's Market.The hotel had a good breakfast. Would stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank browntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We live in Grand Rapids, Mi. We got much better flight pricing out of Flint for our cruise. Since our flight departed at 6:00am, we needed a hotel near the airport. This hotel fit the bill just fine. It was easy to find right off of the expressway. The person at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was just fine. It was clean and comfortable. The furnishings are a little dated, but in good condition. I would definely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Norma jean who runs the breakfast area is something else! She is courteous, friendly and goes above and beyond. The rooms are clean and spacious. Parking is plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mombo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Not a lot to say just because everything went so well. Friendly staff, well-kept and clean rooms and hallways - what more could you want? The free breakfast included hot eggs and sausage and was quite delicious.

Perhaps my only complaint and warning is to say that there is no sidewalk to the hotel if you're traveling by foot. If you're coming from downtown the sidewalk disappears as you arrive at the Flint Farmers Market, and then you've got to hop across a road and cut across some grass to get to the hotel. So I wish there was a dedicated path for pedestrian patrons. But other than that, recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face *away* from downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creationwaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flint

Property: Holiday Inn Express Flint
Address: 1150 Robert T. Longway Boulevard, Flint, MI 48503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Flint Campus area, built in the heart of Flint College, cultural, and business districts. Hotel is located within walking distance of Flint Cultural Center. Campus includes Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium, The Whiting, Flint Youth Theatre, Flint Institute of Arts, Flint Institute of Music, University of Michigan, Flint and Mott Community College. Kettering University, Baker College, Flint CMU & Eastern MI Campus, Delphi, General Motors, Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional are just minutes away. Nearby attractions include Cross Roads Village, Sports Creek Raceway, Golf, Perani's Arena, Ice Mountain Complex, Cage Field House, and Flint Iceland Arenas and we are just blocks from the start of the Crim Festival of Races. If it s shopping or dining you seek, several are located in close proximity.'Flint, MI Special Events': Buick Open, Crim Festival of Races, Back to the Bricks, Bikes on the Brick, Sloan Auto Show, MI Renaissance Festival, Flint Jazz Festival, Flint Art Fair, Flint Art Walk, Flint Film Festival, Carry Nation Festival, Assenmacher 100 Bicycle Tour, Golden Memories Car Show, MI Glass Artist Invitational, July 4th Festival, Genesee County Fair Festival of Quilts Please ask about our 'Park Stay & Go Package'. Stay with us, we'll take you to the airport and pick you up, leave your car with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flint Hotel Flint
Holiday Inn Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing