We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and wonderfully close to the Farmer's Market!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Flint

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Flint
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and wonderfully close to the Farmer's Market!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a nice stay here for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and their shuttle was great.
After a great night's sleep, we walked across the street for a coffee and a bite to the Farmer's Market.The hotel had a good breakfast. Would stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank browntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    48
    22
    17
    19
See reviews for
41
32
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We live in Grand Rapids, Mi. We got much better flight pricing out of Flint for our cruise. Since our flight departed at 6:00am, we needed a hotel near the airport. This hotel fit the bill just fine. It was easy to find right off of the expressway. The person at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was just fine. It was clean and comfortable. The furnishings are a little dated, but in good condition. I would definely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Norma jean who runs the breakfast area is something else! She is courteous, friendly and goes above and beyond. The rooms are clean and spacious. Parking is plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mombo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Not a lot to say just because everything went so well. Friendly staff, well-kept and clean rooms and hallways - what more could you want? The free breakfast included hot eggs and sausage and was quite delicious.

Perhaps my only complaint and warning is to say that there is no sidewalk to the hotel if you're traveling by foot. If you're coming from downtown the sidewalk disappears as you arrive at the Flint Farmers Market, and then you've got to hop across a road and cut across some grass to get to the hotel. So I wish there was a dedicated path for pedestrian patrons. But other than that, recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face *away* from downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creationwaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Downtown Flint doesn't have many Hotels as they seem to cluster on outskirts. This hotel was a great find. Clean,friendly, agreeable to late check out. Has shuttle to airport. Short walk along river "trail" to downtown and U. of M. Flint. All the things you would expect from this chain. If you have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express everything they have and do is done well here. Great Farmers Market across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williams880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I would not have booked this hotel if I had not been offered a special rate. Now that I have stayed here this will be on my short list for future trips. The hotel is well maintained both inside and out and the staff is friendly and helpful. The furnishings were well above the level of a Motel 6 and the room was reasonably large and well laid out, including a microwave and mini-fridge. There was a wardrobe with a safe. The complementary breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy as well as a variety of cold items. The breakfast area is large enough to handle all but peak crowds comfortably. The location is close to downtown and to UM-Flint. What a nice change to have all the surprises I found to be pleasant ones!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister_Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at the hotel overnight after a wedding. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful, however, upon entering our room everything was wet! I'm not too picky with hotel rooms, but I have never had this type of experience before. The floor was soaked and the bed was very damp. It seemed to be an issue with the A/C. I've come into rooms before that had the A/C on upon entering, but never one where it caused everything to be damp/wet.

We called the front desk and we switched rooms. The new room had the same problem, but thankfully it wasn't quite as bad. After an hour, the room dried up and everything was fine. Hopefully, things has changed since our stay. At least the rooms were somewhat clean and the staff was kind & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flint

Property: Holiday Inn Express Flint
Address: 1150 Robert T. Longway Boulevard, Flint, MI 48503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Flint Campus area, built in the heart of Flint College, cultural, and business districts. Hotel is located within walking distance of Flint Cultural Center. Campus includes Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium, The Whiting, Flint Youth Theatre, Flint Institute of Arts, Flint Institute of Music, University of Michigan, Flint and Mott Community College. Kettering University, Baker College, Flint CMU & Eastern MI Campus, Delphi, General Motors, Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional are just minutes away. Nearby attractions include Cross Roads Village, Sports Creek Raceway, Golf, Perani's Arena, Ice Mountain Complex, Cage Field House, and Flint Iceland Arenas and we are just blocks from the start of the Crim Festival of Races. If it s shopping or dining you seek, several are located in close proximity.'Flint, MI Special Events': Buick Open, Crim Festival of Races, Back to the Bricks, Bikes on the Brick, Sloan Auto Show, MI Renaissance Festival, Flint Jazz Festival, Flint Art Fair, Flint Art Walk, Flint Film Festival, Carry Nation Festival, Assenmacher 100 Bicycle Tour, Golden Memories Car Show, MI Glass Artist Invitational, July 4th Festival, Genesee County Fair Festival of Quilts Please ask about our 'Park Stay & Go Package'. Stay with us, we'll take you to the airport and pick you up, leave your car with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flint Hotel Flint
Holiday Inn Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing