We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Flint

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Flint
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Standard rooms- friendly staff - safe location.

We found ourselves needing a room after a very long flight.
We were given a "stranded traveler" rate which saved us 30 bucks or so.

This is a nice place to stay. I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayna86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Dayna, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area. I was delighted to hear of your stay experience at our hotel after a long flight! Should your future travels bring you back to the area, I hope you will consider us again! We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    50
    26
    17
    13
See reviews for
37
20
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I was scheduled to stay from Thursday to Sunday while on a business trip to flint. This seemed like the best choice, however I was disappointed. The room wasn't cleaned for two days, including the room service that we were told to leave in the hallway, which then say there for two days, which is absolutely disgusting.

The front desk staff was hit or miss, some we're very helpful, especially the one who told me I was overcharged by almost $100. Others could care less.

The rooms were clean-ish. Just needs a bit of an update.

It would have been nice to have our room cleaned once while we were there, after the cleaning lady asked if we were leaving for the day when we left at 7:30 am I had only assumed since she was cleaning the room next to us, she would clean ours too.

Two days was enough of this, we left and stayed the last night at a different hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear John C, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay experience at our hotel. We value all feedback, even in areas of opportunity so that we can improve our services. I will be sure to share this with our Director of Housekeeping and come up with some additional training regarding our cleanliness standards and policy regarding our stay over rooms. If you have time I would like to speak with you further regarding your stay. Please contact me at 810.232.5300 at your earliest convenience. We want to earn your business! Sincerely, Scott Horgan General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our flight from Flint on 6/25 was cancelled and we weren't able to get another flight until the following day. We stayed here at the suggestion of a Southwest Airlines agent and we were very happy with it. The shuttle picked us up and check in was easy. The room was very nice, clean, spacious with a clean bathroom and a good supply of towels. We ate that night in the hotel restaurant and were happy with the food, price and service. We set up a time at the front desk for the shuttle to bring us back to the airport the next morning at 4:20 and when we went to the lobby, the shuttle driver was there and brought us right to the airport. What could have been a bad experience with a flight cancellation and having to stay overnight, worked out for us with no stress.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svinNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear New England guest, thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area! We will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the staff and we look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the Flint area from New England! We value your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My friend is now the Commander of the VFW in Michigan. His induction was held at the Holiday Inn in Flint and luckily I was invited. I knew I was going to be celebrating so I made sure to drink responsibly and get a room! My sister was suppose to go with me, but unfortunately her husband came down with a bad case of the shingles - ouch! So, in other words she had to stay home and take care of him and I went alone!

No big deal, just a little change. The new Commander for 2014 for Michigan was my brother's best friend throughout his lifetime. He died a few years ago and so I represented the family with happiness! Anyway, the Holiday Inn was so convenient - parking, restaurant, bar, conference/convention area - everything was perfect. Once I received my room I walked in and was very pleasantly surprised. Big TV, free wifi, nice sized and clean bathroom, 2 double beds and a view of the parking log - no big deal! Had dinner in their restaurant and was not displeased, food was good. Had a drink at their bar and the bartender was very nice. Went into the convention area and it was perfect.

Thank you Holiday Inn for such a nice stay and my room was awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Debra, thank you for your comments regarding your stay experience during the VFW conference. I will share your feedback with the rest of the hotel staff as they also enjoyed servicing the Conference. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Attended a convention at this location, rooms were nice, was able to check in when I arrived at noon. Staff was very professional, Restaurant is located in building, so no need to travel, special buffet were offered during our stay. Meeting rooms were all in one location, so no need to travel all over the hotel. Swimming pool was available. If you have over flow for a convention, there is a hotel immediately next door, walk out of one hotel over to the next.
We will be returning next year for another convention.
This location is near the Bishop Airport in Flint Michigan.
I would recommend this for a family or group gathering.

Room Tip: They have 1 st floor room available great for those needing handicap rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishshalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear June Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area during your conference. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your conference and we look forward to seeing you again next year! We value the partnership!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel earlier this week. The front desk staff, especially Nicole, was both warm & friendly and professional. Can't beat that! Then I got to my room, which was clean and spacious. Although I suffer from insomnia, I slept like a baby. The following morning I was treated to a delicious breakfast buffet. My server was kind and attentive. The food was incredible. This is one hotel that I can't wait to return to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyrubinx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Kathy, thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area. I will be sure to share your comments with Nicole and the rest of the staff and we look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring back to the area from Texas. We appreciate your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Reserved 6 pool side rooms, by the time the day of the wedding arrived we had 2 families cancel. They were very very nice about cancelling the two rooms. I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were perfect. The children enjoyed the pool, and the rest of our party enjoyed a quiet restful evening. The breakfast buffet was very good and the selection filled all our needs. All in all a very enjoyable stay and we plan to make our next family reunion here :)

Room Tip: If you have children who love to swim, be sure to check into the pool side rooms. Patio doors enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Korene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Korene, thank you for your feedback regarding the Wedding Party's stay at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc Area! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff and we look forward to hosting your reunion! Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area your hotel of choice when looking for accommodations! We value your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
2.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Flint

Property: Holiday Inn Flint
Address: 5353 Gateway Centre, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Flint 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, located near Grand Blanc is the place to be and be seen for business or pleasure. We are Genesee Counties only full service hotel featuring 171 guestrooms, on-site restaurant, heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet and video arcade room. J. Porters, our award winning American Bistro Steakhouse, features a family friendly, smoke-free environment that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located near Flint's Bishop International Airport, the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre is the hotel of choice for AT & T, General Motors, Delphi, IBM, CapGemini, McLaren Regional Hospital and Genesee Fieldhouse. The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre features Banquet and Conference facilities for groups of 5 - 700. Our Catering specialists will coordinate every aspect of your event from start to finish. We are nestled in a beautiful, safe and comfortable suburban setting near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69. All roads truly do lead to the prestigious, award winning Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing