We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Flint

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Flint
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent value and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I travel on business often and this full-service Holiday Inn is one of my favorites and offers great value and service in the Flint area. Whether a business traveler or family, the staff here takes very good care of their customers. l have always been treated as a highly valued customer ensuring I am very satisfied with my stay, meal etc. and I come back because of that!

On a recent business trip I became ill and the staff made sure I had everything I needed to recover and well enough to travel back home. I don't know what I would have done without the caring and service they extended to me on that trip, they were terrific!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jimbo1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    28
    19
    13
See reviews for
39
21
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We left Birch Run heading back to Canada and stayed there. Very clean and welcoming .90+ degress outside. Room was large and AC worked excellent. J. Porters was a great place to eat and the hotel gave us 15% off if we ate there. Shawn gave excellent service , and food was perfect. Watched the Olympics and drank $2 beer. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Thanx , John L

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyBear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmor0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear JohnnyBear77,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and it's our pleasure to offer you great Holiday Inn service. Thank you for noticing that our Holiday Inn hotel and J Porters restaurant is a great place for families to stay,play & eat when visiting the Flint area for shopping!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. We hope you will come back soon!

Randy and your friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint, MI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Good:
Location is great, the lobby and facilities are clean and well cared for.


Bad:
Room was horribly damp, the air conditioning was on when we entered the room, a little humidity is fine but it was so damp the inside of the bed sheets were wet. We arrived at 2am so we just slept in the wet bed, on top of our own clothes to stay dry.


The hotel is clean, and options in the flint area are scarce, if not for the wet bed i would have given this 5 out of 5 however as this is an ongoing problem for this hotel I have to say its very irresponsible for management to not have their A/C units fixed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is DRY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmor0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Dan K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Also, thank you for noticing that our facilities are cleaned & well cared for. Our associates take pride in the the way they keep our hotel clean and well maintained-I'll let them know that you appreciated their efforts.

I am so sorry to hear about the dampness of the room you stayed in and would like the opportunity to discuss this issue with you to get more information about the room you stayed in to help make sure this does not happen again. Please contact me at your convenience by calling me at (810) 232-5300. Aagain, thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Flint, Michigan!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I can't say enough about the service at J Porters. Anderson provides great friendly service. He makes sure you are completely satisfied.
Hotel staff are wonderful also. They do make sure you are completely satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonsmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmor0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Jasonsmi,

I'm Randy Richmond, general manager at the Holiday Inn Gateway Center Flint, MI. Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and it's our pleasure to offer you great Holiday Inn service. Thank you for noticing that our Holiday Inn hotel & J Porters restaurant is a great place for great service & great food as well!

I will make sure to pass along your comments to Anderson & the rest of our team.Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. We hope you will come back soon!

Randy and your friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint, MI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Fabulous reunion, My family had a great time in Flint, MI. Great service during one of the hottest
weeks in Michigan. The staff was very nice and easy to talk with. Krista from sales was a God sent and I thank her for all of her assistance. Keep up the great service. Please continue updating the rooms to kept them modern & pleasing. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmor0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Earline H,

Thank you for your positive feedback and taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It was our pleasure to offer you great Holiday Inn service to you and the rest of the attendees of the Stevens Family Reunion! I have shared your comments with our management staff & associates and all of us look forward to providing more great service during your next family reunion!

Thank you for choosing to have your family reunion at our hotel & thank you again for reviewing us.

Management & Staff at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I definitely hope to get in here next time I'm in Flint. The restaurant was so good we ate there 3 days in a row! The hotel is beautifully kept, rooms are quiet, beds are so comfortable & the decor is modern & pleasing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DisnyFnatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmor0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear DisnyFnatk,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and it's our pleasure to offer you great Holiday Inn service. Thank you for noticing that our Holiday Inn hotel and J Porters restaurant is a great place for families to stay,play & eat!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. We hope you will come back soon!

Randy and your friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint, MI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fabulous service with a great discount for Canadian Military. Anderson was a great bartender in the lounge!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyKrivda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmor0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear TammyKrivda,

I'm Randy Richmond, general manager at the Holiday Inn Gateway Center Flint, MI. Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and it's our pleasure to offer you great Holiday Inn service. Thank you for noticing that our hotel is a great place for governement business people to stay & I will make sure to pass your compliment on to Anderson!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. We hope you will come back soon!

Randy and your friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint, MI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
2.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Flint

Property: Holiday Inn Flint
Address: 5353 Gateway Centre, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Flint 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, located near Grand Blanc is the place to be and be seen for business or pleasure. We are Genesee Counties only full service hotel featuring 171 guestrooms, on-site restaurant, heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet and video arcade room. J. Porters, our award winning American Bistro Steakhouse, features a family friendly, smoke-free environment that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located near Flint's Bishop International Airport, the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre is the hotel of choice for AT & T, General Motors, Delphi, IBM, CapGemini, McLaren Regional Hospital and Genesee Fieldhouse. The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre features Banquet and Conference facilities for groups of 5 - 700. Our Catering specialists will coordinate every aspect of your event from start to finish. We are nestled in a beautiful, safe and comfortable suburban setting near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69. All roads truly do lead to the prestigious, award winning Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing