We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Airport
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Flint
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Spent the night of July 18th 2009 and had a nice room and the hotel was very clean and the beds are great. Good waffles at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartbridgeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    13
    11
    21
See reviews for
17
9
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lexington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

I have stayed here in the past and it aways had some noise issues but usually would subside around 11 PM. NOT this time. It was a weekday and the the noise was horrible. All hours women were laughing and people were in the hallways being rediculous. I called the front desk a few different times and there was no answer. Upon checking out I told the clerk about the noise and he didn't acknowledge my concern. No apology nothing to indicate that he would share my concern with management, nothing. As a frequent guest in the Flint, MI area I will definately choose another place to stay. If noise and poor customer service doesn't bother you. Have a good visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joeyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

Ada, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2009

Booked a non-smoking room with two double beds several weeks ago. Our room, on the 3rd floor, was NOT labeled as non-smoking though it did not have any smoke smell so we chose not to make a fuss about it. Room itself was nicely decorated and seemed clean. Our top security latch didn't quite close but the deadbolt and main locks did so again, we chose not to make a fuss (didn't notice it until after 10 p.m.) The shower and amenities were nice. The curved out design of the shower gave extra room which you don't always find on a shower stall.

The website advertised that there were refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms. Ours didn't have either, though it did have an iron and ironing board.

We walked down our hallway at first arrival and there was a strong smell of pot which was thankfully gone by the time we reached our room.

We visited the pool/hot tub area and were glad to have brought down our own towels as there were none there though the information given us at check in told us there would be. The pool area was monopolized by a large group of very loud young people who were poorly supervised - the adult(s) kept leaving to let other people in from the outside door. They also brought in about a dozen pizzas and beverages despite the "no food or drink" rule.
The hot tub was ok, not too powerful and seemed kind of worn out.

Worst for me (since I don't have high speed at home) was that the high speed internet didn't work. It is through satellites and when the weather is not good (it was snowing in the evening) the satellites don't work well. Even the "reset" that was offered by the front desk clerk when I came down to find out what was going on didn't help.

Continental breakfast in the a.m. was adequate, nothing special but we got enough.

Oh, one last thing - you're charged $1 for the use of the safe and it's up to you to tell them if you didn't use the safe so they will take the charge off your bill.

This hotel (mostly) worked for the night but I wouldn't want to be there for a longer stay.

  • Liked — Location was convenient to our training seminar - also liked the design of the shower
  • Disliked — NO HIGH SPEED INTERNET AVAILABLE WHILE WE WERE THERE
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2008

It's an average place. We didn't have any problems with them. It's not a perfect place though. Our room was clean, sheets, towels were okay. front desk were friendly and the breakfast was acceptable. The price is reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kamitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2008

We decided to stay at the Sleep Inn because it was in what we consider as one of the safer areas in Flint (several hotels and restaurants in the same area), and because it is in the Choice Hotels family and we figured they wouldn't rip us off.

Room was very small but suited our needs - bed was comfortable enough, shower had excellent water pressure and very hot water. The entire unit, including the bathroom, was extremely clean. Staff was very friendly, check in/out was smooth and quick.

However, have to agree with the other reviews - walls and ceilings are indeed paper thin. Had to leave the noisy A/C on all night to drown out some of the noise. Don't understand how Choice Hotels could skimp so badly on insulation.

Would probably stay here again...we felt safe and the area was great for food & shopping. We'll just remember to bring earplugs next time!

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — Very noisy
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canucklehead300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2007

I made the mistake of staying theior before I read reviews, it hasn't changed in 3.5 years. Very thin walls, loud hallways, bad mattress and poor breakfast. Friendly staff and not far from good restaurants and a nice mall. Truly a hotel were you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TLD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2003

At $50 the price was right. Walls are very, very thin and you can hear everything in adjoining rooms. Very weak continental breakfast (donuts and some stale muffins). Probably has the best water pressure in the shower of any hotel that I've stayed at of late (including full-service properties priced many times higher).

Helpful?
6 Thank Iflyyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Airport

Property: Rodeway Inn Airport
Address: 2325 Austins Pkwy, Flint, MI 48507-1364 (Formerly Sleep Inn Flint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Flint
Flint Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing